Posts Tagged

volbeat

Volbeat vinyl selection for The Strength/The Sound/The Songs

Danish Rockabilly Metallers Volbeat celebrate the 15th anniversary of their debut album ‘The Strength/The Sound/The Songs’ and have reissued it on limited edition coloured vinyls. MetalTalk decided to give the album a reappraisal. Volbeat – The Strength/The Sound/The Songs (Mascot Records) Release Date: 26 march 2021 Words: Robert Adams Every …
Guns & Roses at Paradiso, Amsterdam, 2nd of October 1987

Our Saturday round up includes a track from the superb French band Furies, whose debut album was released yesterday. Also, Hollywood Undead have released a special version of ‘Heart of a Champion’, featuring guests Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach and Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills, which you can see …
Photo of Volbeat on stage

Danish Metal Rock ‘n’ Rollers Volbeat released their new album, ‘Rewind Replay Rebound’, in August and after a successful stint in the US with Slipknot and are now out on a headlining tour around Europe. MetalTalk caught up with bass player Kaspar Boye Larsen before their show in Glasgow. Words …
Photo of the band Volbeat

The Volbeat one hour TV special from the Tinderbox festival in 2016 will stream today on YouTube at 3pm BST (10am EST / 4pm CET), via the link below.  Originally broadcast in Denmark on DR TV, the special has not been aired since the original 2016 broadcast and features live versions of …

Getting the chance to support a major act like Volbeat on a tour isn’t always the guilt-edged opportunity it might seem. Canadian rocker Danko Jones comes out on stage at the early hour of 6.30pm with the hall still slowly filling and with a tiny space at the front for …