Gypsy Pistoleros / Release The Name’s Django and sign to Off Yer Rocka

16 April 2021

Gypsy Pistoleros, the world’s greatest Flamenco Sleaze Glam Rock ‘N’ Roll Band ever, have signed a two album deal with Off Yer Rocka (Heavy Rocka Records) and will now release their new album ‘The Mescalito Vampires’ on 14 August 2021.

Gypsy Lee Pistolero told us: “We are totally thrilled to have joined the Hard Rock Hell Empire by signing to Off Yer Rocka (Heavy Rocka Records).

“The support their D.J’s and community have given us has been incredible. It was a perfect fit and they have totally embraced the Pistoleros unique Flamenco, Punk, Rumba Rock ‘N’ Roll phenomena.

“We can not wait to release more music and celebrate with everyone at the upcoming Festivals.”

Cover of The Name's Django, from Gypsy Pistoleros

The Name’s Django!

The bands second single from the long awaited album is ‘The Name’s Django!’, which you can listen to below. The single will be released 23 April 2021, with pre-sale starting 9 April 2021.

Alongside ‘The Mescalito Vampires’, a full comic featuring the band will be released. ‘The Devil’s Done Deal’ has been drawn by Paul Roper.

The band comment: “Deputised by the Devil himself, the Gypsy Pistoleros must hunt down 999 demonic souls to earn their freedom from the curse.

“The Devil’s fine print says for every soul collected, should an innocent die three more are added to the list! Time to settle the bill!”

Gypsy Pistoleros are set to play Hard Rock Hell Sleaze Festival, 28 August 2021 and Hard Rock Hell Festival, 7 November 2021.

The Mescalito Vampires

  1. Lost in a Town called Nowhere
  2. Viva la Revolution, Viva Zapata
  3. Mescalito Vampires (Welcome to the Hotel de la Muerta)
  4. Soho Daze, just another Friday Night
  5. Roses, Gallows and the Wild Preachers Daughter
  6. The Forsaken
  7. The Name’s Django
  8. Cisco Kid
  9. Gonna die with a Gun in my Hand
  10. Alone again or

Gypsy Pistoleros:

Gypsy Lee Pistolero – Vox, bad rumba guitar

Mark Westwood (Shadowland, Clive Nolan, GLP) – Great Guitars

Gaz Le Bass – Double Bass (The Delray Rockets)

Jan Vincent Vellazco (Pendragon, Ghost, PIG) – Drums

Kris Jones – Trumpet

MetalTalk - The Home of Heavy Metal News

Join our mailing list

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

The Treatment / "We play like our lives depend on it"

Next post

Arielle / Watch the new single here, plus live stream details