The Dust Coda / Deal signed with Earache Records with new album due in March

The Dust Coda have signed to Earache Records and have released the track ‘Limbo Man’, which is taken from their forthcoming album ‘Mojo Skyline’ set for release 26 March 2021.

You can watch the video for ‘Limbo Man’ filmed at Dunsfold Park below, or listen on the MetalTalk Tracks of the Week playlist.

Earache Records is home for bands such as The Temperance Movement, Massive Wagons and Blackberry Smoke.

Earache Records’ Digby Pearson told MetalTalk: “Earache Records is thrilled to announce our signing of London’s The Dust Coda.

“Having scored chart placements in 2020 for Massive Wagons and Those Damn Crows, we can’t wait to begin working with these frontrunners in the New Wave of Classic Rock and turn heads in the Rock community and beyond with Mojo Skyline, which we’re certain will become renowned as a modern rock classic.”

Lead guitarist Adam Mackie said: “As a band, when we finished making Mojo Skyline we knew we had made something special and were super pumped and excited.

“As a result we didn’t want to rush anything out and were keen to find it the rightful home that it deserved. When Earache came along, it just seemed like a natural fit from the start.

“Myself and John remember reading about Earache as teenagers in magazines like Metal Hammer and Kerrang! and to now join their roster amongst some of the big hitters in the Rock scene and the best up and coming bands, it is a great way to start the next chapter for The Dust Coda.

“Things are only going to get louder from here!”

‘Mojo Skyline’ was recorded at Modern World Studios with the multi-platinum, award-winning producer Clint Murphy (Manic Street Preachers, Thunder, Devilskin).

The album artwork is by artist Nick Dwyer, who is best known for his eye-catching designs for Beavertown Brewery’s beloved brews such as Neck Oil and Gamma Ray.

Dwyer told us: “I was trying to put across how these guys, who live and breathe destruction, dirt and chaos through their music, might also spend their “down time” inhaling weirdness from other not so obvious places

“They are on some sort of Natural Born Killers-esque trip, making a quick stop to watch a horror movie in the desert as the city disappears behind them.

“It’s a peyote sandwich washed down with whiskey and desert dust.”

Mojo Skyline: 
1. Demon
2. Breakdown
3. Limbo Man
4. Dream Alight
5. Jimmy 2 Times
6. Rolling
7. Bourbon Pouring
8. I’ve Been Waiting
9. She’s Gone
10. They Don’t Know Rock ’n’ Roll
11. Best Believe it
12. It’s A Jam

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News