Mike Tramp / White Lion singer to release ‘Trampthology’

White Lion and Freak Of Nature singer Mike Tramp is to release ‘Trampthology’ this 18 December. The album contains 16 of his best songs from his solo career and four new songs.

Tramp told MetalTalk: “As I started the process of writing songs for my first solo album Capricorn in late 1995, I was both apprehensive and curious of what the result would be like.

“For 20 years, I had been part of three bands and a collective songwriting team.

Photo of White Lion/Freak Of Nature singer Mike Tramp

“But now I was on my own and writing just for me, no one else. It became a wonderful journey where I both would discover who I am and where I come from and also what my true inspirations and goals are.

“Now 25 years and eleven solo albums later, I feel safe and secure knowing that I am my songs and my songs are me.

“They are a musical scrapbook of the life I have lived and the life I continue living.

“They are not about paying the rent or alimony, they are a true and confident representation of the man I am.”

01. Give It All You Got
02. If I Live Tomorrow
03. More To Life Than This
04. The Road
05. Ain’t Done Yet
06. Dead End Ride
07. Maybe Tomorrow
08. Mr. Death
09. Mother
10. Take Me Away
11. Cobblestone Street
12. Trust In Yourself
13. New Day
14. Bow And Obey
15. Every Time
16. Coming Home
17. Lay Down My Life For You
18. Better Off
19. The Way It Was Before
20. I’ll Never Be Young Again


Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News