Marillion / Ten Date November 2021 tour announced

19 October 2020

Marillion have announced The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Tour for 2021, with ten dates culminating in two Hammersmith Apollo gigs, one seating, one standing.

Steve Hogarth told us: “We’re currently writing album number 19 and, as you might imagine, looking forward with every sinew to getting back on the road and playing it to you.

“Not as much as my wife’s looking forward to getting me out of the house though…!”

The recent Marillion Couch Convention raised £31,530 for their crew who have been hard hit financially by the pandemic.

Of the success of the weekend, Mark Kelly said: “What a weekend it was! We were totally stunned and knocked out by everyone’s involvement in everything that went on, from Steve Rothery’s late night cocktails to Pete’s Bass Masterclass. Ian’s Drum Q&A and my early morning fun run and all the music, chat and fancy dress in between.

“It was fun for us to be in the audience, too, reading and reacting to all your comments as the shows were streamed. The crew tip-jar was overflowing with your generosity, you raised a substantial sum for our wonderful crew. The money will go a long way to helping them survive a difficult year. Thank you!”

Tour dates:

Sunday 14th Nov Hull City Hall
Monday 15th Nov Edinburgh Usher Hall
Wednesday 17th Nov Cardiff St David’s Hall
Thursday 18th Nov Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Saturday 20th Nov Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sunday 21st Nov Birmingham Symphony Hall
Tuesday 23rd Nov Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Wednesday 24th Nov Bath Forum
Friday 26th Nov London** Eventim Apollo Hammersmith (seated)
Saturday 27th Nov London** Eventim Apollo Hammersmith (standing)
Marillion Tour 2021
0
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

The Sunday Supplement / The incredible story of the 'Metal Europe' magazine and 80's Metal

Next post

Mors Principium Est / 'Seven' is compelling and accessible for all Melodeath fans