Mammoth WVH / Wolfgang Van Halen album set for June release

The self-titled album from Mammoth WVH  will be released 11 June 2021, via EX1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group. 

Wolfgang Van Halen said that the current single ‘Distance’, which was written as a tribute to his father and guitar icon Eddie Van Halen, was not intended for the album, but due to the overwhelming response, it has been added as a bonus track.

Wolfgang has written all the songs and perfumes all instrumentation and vocals on the album.

Pre-orders can be made at and options include an exclusive colour vinyl, as well as limited autographed copies via the band’s online store.

Pre-orders include instant downloads of the chart-topping single ‘Distance’ and ‘You’re To Blame’, which saw it’s premiere on the Howard Stern show.

Mammoth WVH Track Listing

1. Mr. Ed
2. Horribly Right
3. Epiphany
4. Don’t Back Down
5. Resolve
6. You’ll Be The One
7. Mammoth
8. Circles
9. The Big Picture
10. Think It Over
11. You’re To Blame
12. Feel
13. Stone
14. Distance (Bonus Track)

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News