Kill The Lights / ‘The Sinner’ out in August

Kill The Lights, which features former members of Bullet For My Valentine and Throw the Fight, will release their debut album ‘The Sinner’ 21 August, via Fearless Records.

‘Through The Night’ is the first song to be released from the album, and it marks a passionate and personal journey for the bands talented frontman.

Vocalist James Clark told MetalTalk: “The song hits home for me very personally. I have struggled for the longest time with anxiety and depression and ‘Through the Night’ is a snapshot of what is going through the mind of someone struggling with these types of mental health issues.

“The song takes you on a roller coaster ride and captures the ups and downs of someone carrying the weight of the world on their shoulders, going from happy and energetic one minute to being paralysed by fear and worry the next.”

“Luckily, I found just enough strength to speak up and get some help. I will be the first person to admit I still find it hard to share feelings and talk about my problems.

“Sharing my struggles through my lyrics is a form of rehab for me — it allows me to be honest and open while still being able to hide behind the music.

“I hope that this song truly connects with listeners who feel trapped and alone with these types of feelings and that it empowers them to reach out and get the help they might need.”

Wed 3rd Mar – BOURNEMOUTH Anvil
Thu 4th Mar – BRIGHTON Green Door Stage
Fri 5th Mar – LONDON Boston Music Room
Sat 6th Mar – BRIDGEND Hobos
Mon 8th Mar – BRISTOL Rough Trade
Tue 9th Mar – LEEDS Key Club
Wed 10th Mar – NOTTINGHAM Old Salutation
Fri 12th Mar – GLASGOW Garage Attic
Sat 13th Mar – MANCHESTER Star & Garter
Sun 14th Mar – BIRMINGHAM Asylum 2

James Clark — Vocals (ex-Throw The Fight)
Jordan Whelan — Guitar (Still Remains)
Michael “Moose” Thomas — Drums (ex-Bullet For My Valentine)
Travis Montgomery — Guitar (ex-Threat Signal)
Kill The Lights tour poster

More in Heavy Metal


New Metal NEws