Alter Bridge / ‘Walk The Sky 2.0’ EP features new song and six live tracks

16 September 2020

Alter Bridge have announced that ‘Walk The Sky 2.0’ will be released 6 November, via Napalm Records. The E.P. features the new song ‘Last Rites’ which was written during lockdown, along with six live tracks.

Having had their most of their 2020 schedule cancelled, Myles Kennedy, Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall and Scott Phillips began working on ideas for a new studio song, as well as revisiting live recordings from earlier in the year.

This new original recording, ‘Last Rites’, is included with their favourite six live tracks in the new E.P. ‘Walk The Sky 2.0’.

It is available for pre-order in various bundle configurations. These include a Jewelcase CD (available worldwide), Jewelcase CD + t-shirt (Napalm Records exclusive worldwide except North America), cream coloured Vinyl Gatefold LP (available worldwide) and a limited edition Inkspot Yellow/Black Marbled Vinyl Gatefold LP (Napalm Records Mailorder only).

The album will also be available in a digital bundle with the original Walk The Sky and Walk The Sky 2.0 EP together, as well as a limited edition 2-CD Earbook with both versions included (Napalm Records Mailorder only).

Here is their new single, ‘Native Son’, taken from the ‘Walk The Sky’ album.

The tracklisting for Walk The Sky 2.0 is:
1)      Last Rites
2)      Wouldn’t You Rather (Live)
3)      Pay No Mind (Live)
4)      Native Son (Live)
5)      Godspeed (Live)
6)      In The Deep (Live)
7)      Dying Light (Live)
MetalTalk - The Home of Heavy Metal News

Join our mailing list

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

Sick Of It All / 'Alone' is the first track of their Quarantine Session recordings

Next post

DarWin / 'A Frozen War' set for November release; Watch 'Nightmare Of My Dreams'