Vikings And Lionhearts tour to feature Machine Head and Amon Amarth

Machine Head will release their tenth studio album Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn, on 26 August 2022. The first single, Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate, has been released, and the band will embark on the Vikings and Lionhearts tour with Amon Amarth later this year.

“Thanks to my two teenage boys, my family has become obsessed with this awesome Japanese anime series called Attack On Titan,” Robb Flynn says. “The album’s concept was loosely inspired by the series in the sense that in the storyline, there is no ‘good’ or ‘bad’ guy – both characters believe they’re doing the right thing as it applies to their being. But make no mistake, both are committing acts of pure atrocity and evil. The opening track Slaughter The Martyr is basically our character #1’s origin story.”

Machine Head. Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn cover
Machine Head. Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn.

Character #1 Ares, pronounced Aries, is the lead who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage against the vile sect responsible for her murder.

Character #2 Eros, pronounced Arrows, is the perpetrator who loses his mother to a drug overdose and becomes radicalized in the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end, manifesting his own killing spree.

The Vikings And Lionhearts arena tour will see Machine Head and Amon Amarth co-headline dates through the UK and Europe. They are joined by The Halo Effect, a new band featuring five luminaries of Swedish melodic death metal and pioneers of the genre; Peter Iwers, Daniel Svensson, Jesper Stromblad, Niclas Engelin and Mikael Stanne.

“Head Cases and Lionhearts rejoice,” Flynn says. “It is with great pleasure we announce our triumphant return to your land to crush skulls, pummel circle pits, and deplete your beer supply!! Only this time we will not be alone. That’s right! For the first time in nearly a decade, Machine Head will be foregoing our usual ‘Evenings with…’ to join forces with our battle-hardened brothers in the all-powerful Amon Amarth, plus their fellow countrymen, The Halo Effect.

“This absolute monster of a tour will kick off Autumn 2022 and will be the most devastating night of your Metal lives. So get ready to raise your fists, raise your glasses, and bang your heads with us at the heaviest tour of the year! No one can resist the pure power of this epic alliance. We are coming for you!”

Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn can be pre-ordered from machinehead.bfan.link/of-kingdom-and-crown

Tour tickets are available from livenation.co.uk/artist-machine-head-232

august

31aug7:00 pmMachine Head, Glasgow *SOLD OUT*Garage

september

02sep7:00 pmMachine Head, InvernessIronworks

04sep7:00 pmMachine Head, Aberdeen *SOLD OUT*Lemontree

05sep7:00 pmMachine Head, DundeeFat Sams

06sep7:00 pmMachine Head, Edinburgh *SOLD OUT*Liquid Rooms

08sep7:00 pmMachine Head and Amon Amarth, NottinghamMotorpoint Arena

09sep7:00 pmMachine Head and Amon Amarth, CardiffMotorpoint Arena

10sep7:00 pmMachine Head and Amon Amarth, LondonSSE Arena

12sep7:00 pmMachine Head and Amon Amarth, ManchesterAO Arena

13sep7:00 pmMachine Head and Amon Amarth, Dublin3Arena

Fri 16th Sept – ZURICH – Hallenstadion

Sat 17th Sept – VIENNA – Stadthalle

Sun 18th Sept – KRAKOW – Tauron Arena

Tue 20th Sept – TALLINN – Saku Arena

Wed 21st Sept – HELSINKI – Ice Hall

Fri 23rd Sept – OSLO – Spektrum

Sat 24th Sept – STOCKHOLM – Hovet

Mon 26th Sept – COPENHAGEN – Forum Black Box

Tue 27th Sept – HAMBURG – Barclays Arena

Wed 28th Sept – FRANKFURT – Festhalle

Fri 30th Sept – OBERHAUSEN – König Pilsener Arena

Sat 1st Oct – BERLIN – Velodrome

Sun 2nd Oct – AMSTERDAM – Afas Live

Tue 4th Oct – MILAN – Lorenzini District

Thu 6th Oct – BARCELONA – Sant Jordi

Fri 7th Oct – MADRID – Vistalegre

Sat 8th Oct – LA CORUNA – Coliseum

Sun 9th Oct – LISBON – Campo Pequeno

Wed 12th Oct – PARIS – Zenith

Fri 14th Oct – MUNICH – Olympiahalle

Sat 15th Oct – LEIPZIG – Arena

Sun 16th Oct – PRAGUE – Tipsport Arena

Tue 18th Oct – BUDAPEST – Barba Negra

Thu 20th Oct – ESCH SUR ALZETTE – Rockhal

Fri 21st Oct – BRUSSELS – Forest National

Sat 22nd Oct – STUTTGART – Schleyerhalle

More in Heavy Metal

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

New Metal NEws