Posts Tagged

The Who

The Who Sell Out album cover

‘The Who Sell Out’ is the featured Classic Album on tonights (23 April) Sky Arts show. Released 15 December 1967, the album marked a bold new direction for the band, with songs interspersed with fake commercials and public service announcements. The album charted at No.13 in the UK and No.48 in …
The Who event poster

The Who launch their weekly six part series ‘Join Together @ Home’ this Saturday (8 August 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK) which will be available for free from their YouTube channel. The series will feature some of the band’s most memorable performances and will include some previously …