Sonic 2020 Festival / Watch Green Day, Nine Inch Nails, The Prodigy and X Japan

21 July 2020.

This years Summer Sonic festival, usually held in the Japanese cities of Osaka and Chiba, will see several legendary past performances stream live on 22-23 July.

The set list for 23 July will be available to stream on the Summer Sonic YouTube page and will include the Green Day set from 2012, Nine Inch Nails (2009), The Prodigy (2008) X Japan (2011) and Rihanna! (2012).

X Japan’s appearance at Summer Sonic was part of the group’s world tour which took them to Asia, Europe, South America, and culminated in New York at Madison Square Garden.

Streaming starts at 8pm Japan Time (4am Los Angeles, 7am New York, 12pm London).

Here is Loudness from last years Summer Sonic.

 

0
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

The Big Interview / Steve Howe - taking affirmative action with his thirteenth solo release.

Next post

Bulletbelt / Brutal, complex and superbly attention grabbing