PAUL STANLEY RULES OUT KISS ORIGINAL LINE-UP REUNION

Paul Stanley has scotched the ongoing rumours that the original line-up of Kiss, including Ace Frehley and Peter Criss, are to reform.

kiss

In an interview with Billboard, Stanley was once again asked about the possibility of the reunion and responded:

“No. And that’s not coming from any place of animosity. I sang on Ace’s most recent album and did a video with him. I have the connection and the reconnection and to celebrate the good things we’ve done together is terrific.

“The band as it is — I’ve played with Eric Singer for, I think, twenty-five years and Tommy’s been in the band probably fifteen years at this point. I have no thoughts of revisiting the past.

“With that said, I am happy to enhance or do whatever I can for anyone who has helped put me where I am, but that doesn’t include getting hitched again to somebody I unhitched from.”

So that’s the end of that then.

Kiss hit Europe in May for the first time since 2015s sold out festival and arena shows. Dates are as follows:

Monday 1st May 2017: Olympiski, Moscow
Thursday 4th May 2017: Hartwell Arena, Helsinki
Saturday 6th May 2017: Tele2 Arena, Stockholm
Sunday 7th May 2017: Spektrum, Oslo
Tuesday 9th May 2017: Forum Horsens, Horsens
Wednesday 10th May 2017: Scandinavium, Gothenburg
Friday 12th May 2017: Westfallenhalle, Dortmund
Saturday 13th May 2017: Schleyerhalle, Stuttgart
Monday 15th May 2017: Pala Alpitour, Torino
Tuesday 16th May 2017: Unipol Arena, Bologna
Thursday 18th May 2017: Olympiahalle, Munich
Saturday 20th May 2017: BVV, Brno
Sunday 21st May 2017: Stadthalle, Vienna
Tuesday 23rd May 2017: Festhalle, Frankfurt
Wednesday 24th May 2017: Ahoy, Rotterdam
Saturday 27th May 2017: SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Sunday 28th May 2017: Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
Tuesday 30th May 2017: Manchester Arena, Manchester
Wednesday 31st May 2017: o2 Arena, London

Tickets for UK shows are available right here.

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal

Comments

Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News