Joe Biden / Low Cut Connie to perform at inauguration celebration tonight

20 January 2021

Low Cut Connie will today perform at the official home states inauguration celebration event for President-Elect Joe Biden. The virtual event will take place today, 20 January 2021, at 7PM GMT / 2PM EST.

The event can be watched at hovercast.live/pa-dems/inauguration-event

Adam Weiner told MetalTalk: “It is an honour to represent Philly and Pennsylvania at this inauguration event. These are challenging times and I believe that art and performance can help point the way to a more open-minded future in this country.

“I love the idea that Kamala and Joe were watching my Tough Cookies show, with me rolling around half naked singing ’90s techno with a cheese grater in my hands and were like ‘This is what we need!'”

Photo of Adam Weiner, Low Cut Connie
Adam Weiner, Low Cut Connie. Photo: Skylar Watkins

Weiner was referring to his twice-weekly variety livestream show ‘Tough Cookies.’ The next episode will take place this Saturday, 22 January at 11:00pm UK / 6:00pm ET.

In addition to live performances and riotous commentary, Adam Weiner has recently interviewed artists and personalities such as Darlene Love, Joan Osborne, Big Freedia, Aaron Lee Tasjan and Nick Hornby on the show.

The celebration will feature a video message from Joe Biden himself, plus special guests including Senator Bob Casey, Senator Chris Coons, Congresswoman Lisa Blunt Rochester and state party chairs Nancy Mills and Betsy Maron.

0
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

Riddlebreak / Architeuthis is brilliantly eclectic and very well balanced

Next post

Brexit / What we know about tours and merch sales, so far....