Jacoby Shaddix / Acting debut for Shaddix in The Retaliators

Papa Roach lead singer Jacoby Shaddix will make his acting debut in the Better Noise Films production ‘The Retaliators’, due for release next year.

Shaddix told us: “When I heard about this film last year, I spoke to the creative team and I felt I had a vehicle to see if I could expand my range as an artist.

“Truly, I could not have imagined how much I enjoyed this experience and I cannot wait to find another film in the future.”

Shaddix play the role of Quinn Brady in the horror thriller.

Featured in the film is the Papa Roach song ‘The Ending’.

This remastered version is taken from the album ‘Greatest Hits Vol. 2 – The Better Noise Years’ which is due out 19 March 2021. The collection features twelve of the band’s top ten hits released from 2010 to 2019.

The collection covers 21 tracks including three unreleased remixes and two unreleased acoustic recordings, recorded Live at the YouTube Studios in NYC.

The band told us: “We wanted to commemorate the last ten years of our journey with this special collection of the music that got us here.”

‘The Retaliators’ cast includes Michael Lombardi (FX’s Rescue Me, The Deuce), Marc Menchaca (Ozark, Black Mirror, The Sinner) and Joseph Gatt (Ray Donovan, Game of Thrones, Banshee, Dumbo).

Michael Lombardi, who also co-produced the film, told MetalTalk: “I wasn’t sure what to expect.

“I thought he [Shaddix] might be good because he is a great storyteller with his songs, but I was truly blown away by his performance as an actor.

“I found Jacoby to be incredibly focused and committed! He was never afraid to jump off that cliff.

“For example, he and I had a scene together where his character has to slap me, pull my hair and lick my face.

“Lucky for me we only needed two takes, because he 100% went for it.

“I had a red, smacked, wet face when the director yelled cut.

“He is a beast!”

Greatest Hits Vol. 2 – The Better Noise Years
1. Born For Greatness (Remastered 2020)
2. Help (Remastered 2020)
3. Elevate (Remastered 2020)
4. Come Around (Remastered 2020)
5. Broken As Me (feat. Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria)*
6. Falling Apart (Remastered 2020)
7. Who Do You Trust? (Remastered 2020)
8. Gravity (feat. Maria Brink) (Remastered 2020)
9. American Dreams (Remastered 2020)
10. Face Everything and Rise (Remastered 2020)
11. Periscope (feat. Skylar Grey) (Remastered 2020)
12. Still Swingin’ (Remastered 2020)
13. The Ending (Remastered 2020)
14. Burn (Remastered 2020)
15. Kick In The Teeth (Remastered 2020)
16. Elevate (Aelonia Remix)*
17. Help (Aelonia Remix)*
18. Born for Greatness (Cymek Remix) *
19. Top of the World (Aelonia Remix)*
20. Face Everything and Rise (Live Acoustic) *
21. Leader of the Broken Hearts (Live Acoustic)*
* – previously unreleased

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News