Greta Van Fleet / Listen to the new single ‘Heat Above’

Greta Fleet have released ‘Heat Above’, the third single from the upcoming album ‘The Battle At Garden’s Gate’, which you can listen to on the MetalTalk Soundcloud tracks of the week playlist.

Sam Kiszka, bass/keys for Greta Van Fleet, said: “There is plenty of love left in this world, even though it may not seem like it. And that is what ‘Heat Above’ is about, rising to the stars together.”

Cover of The Battle at Garden’s Gate from Greta Van Fleet

The album explores the boundaries of the group’s artistry, with physical copies of the record featuring a stunning 16-page booklet full of mythical, transcendent visuals and metaphysical symbols for each track.

The twelve ‘The Battle at Garden’s Gate’ songs were revealed this week and touch upon themes of freedom, self-empowerment, power in community and respect for Mother Earth.

The Battle At Garden’s Gate

1. Heat Above
2. My Way, Soon
3. Broken Bells
4. Built by Nations
5. Age of Machine
6. Tears of Rain
7. Stardust Chords
8. Light My Love
9. Caravel
10. The Barbarians
11. Trip the Light Fantastic
12. The Weight of Dreams

More in Heavy Metal


New Metal NEws