Glastonbury / Worthy Farm Festival to move online for 2021

1 April 2021

With Glastonbury cancelled for a second successive year, Emily Eavis has announced a global livestream from Worthy Farm set for Saturday, 22 May 2021.

Emily Eavis told MetalTalk: “After two Glastonbury cancellations, it brings us great pleasure to announce our first online livestream, which will present live music performances filmed across Worthy Farm at landmarks including the Pyramid and, for the first time ever, the Stone Circle.

“It will feature a rolling cast of artists and performers who have all given us enormous support by agreeing to take part in this event, showing the farm as you have never seen it. There will also be some very special guest appearances and collaborations.

“We are hoping this will bring a bit of Glastonbury to your homes and that for one night only people all over the world will be able to join us on this journey through the farm together!”

The five hour show will support Oxfam, Greenpeace and WaterAid and will help to secure the festival for 2022.

Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, Wolf Alice, plus DJ Honey Dijon, will all perform as part of an uninterrupted film production. There will also be a number of unannounced surprise performances.

Accessible only to ticket buyers, the online event will be broadcast in full across four separate time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, East Coast North America & Central / South America, West Coast North America, and Australia, New Zealand & Asia.

Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 7 pm BST / 8 pm CEST & SAST / 9 pm MSK & EEST / 10 pm GST
Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 6 pm CDT / 7 pm EDT / 8 pm ART & BRT
Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 7 pm PDT
Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 4 pm ICT / 5 pm HKT & PHST / 6 pm JST & KST/ 7 pm AEST / 9 pm NZST

Tickets are on sale now at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35 and can be purchased from here.

0
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

Live At Knebworth ‘76 / Lynyrd Skynyrd, the finest Southern Rock band on the planet

Next post

Bloodstock 2021 / Five more bands added plus New Blood Stage news