Dirty Honey / European Headline Tour Set For 2024

MetalTalk favourites Dirty Honey will be back in Europe from February 2024 with a 28-date headline tour which takes in 17 countries. Starting on 7 February 2024 in Glasgow, there are six UK dates running to 13 February 2024 in Cardiff.

The band have just released their new album Can’t Find The Brakes, to great acclaim from fans and critics alike. Keep an eye on MetalTalk this week for an exclusive interview with John Notto.

Dirty Honey were over in the UK in January this year. We spoke to John Notto before their show in Norwich, the opening night of their first UK Headline Tour. We discussed the band working with producer Nick DiDia in Australia for the new album. 

“He’s great,” John told Paul Monkhouse. “He worked on all of the Pearl Jam Records. He worked on Evil Empire [Rage Against The Machine]. He did all the Stone Temple Pilots records. He has a lot of experience, so it made more sense to do that. He has his own studio. That’s mainly why he didn’t come to L.A.

“It just made sense to go there, and it was also nice to get out and get away from the girlfriends and the wives or whatever and just focus on the music itself. We didn’t have a lot of time. I think we were only there 12 days.”

“Making the Can’t Find The Brakes album was a completely different experience than making the Dirty Honey album,” Marc LaBelle told us. “Covid created a situation where we weren’t really living or experiencing. But, for our new album, we were able to spend time with each other again. We spent more than a month with Nick, our producer, at his studio in Australia.

“Just getting back into the studio with him – no ZOOM this time – all of us physically being together in the same space allowed us to do some experimenting, all of which contributed to the wide spectrum of emotion on the new album.”

General on sale from Fri 17th November 2023 10 am GMT. There will be UK only O2 presales running on Wed 15 November from 10 am GMT. A Live Nation pre-sale will begin at 10 am GMT on Thurs 16th November.

Dirty Honey UK tickets are available from here.

february

07feb7:00 pmDirty Honey - Can't Find The Brakes Tour | GlasgowOran Mor

08feb7:00 pmDirty Honey - Can't Find The Brakes Tour | ManchesterAcademy 2

09feb7:00 pmDirty Honey - Can't Find The Brakes Tour | LeedsUniversity Stylus

11feb7:00 pmDirty Honey - Can't Find The Brakes Tour | BirminghamO2 Academy

12feb7:00 pmDirty Honey - Can't Find The Brakes Tour | LondonElectric Ballroom

13feb7:00 pmDirty Honey - Can't Find The Brakes Tour | CardiffTramshed

Dirty Honey Can't Find The Brakes European Tour 2024
Dirty Honey Can’t Find The Brakes European Tour 2024

Dirty Honey – 2024 European Dates

Thurs 15th Feb 2023​​ Luxor, Cologne GERMANY

Fri 16th Feb 2023​​ Kavka Oudaan, Antwerp BELGIUM

Sun 18th Feb 2023​​ Patronaat, Haarlem NETHERLANDS

Mon 19th Feb 2023​​ Kaiserkeller, Hamburg GERMANY

Tues 20th Feb 2023​​ Pumphuset, Copenhagen DENMARK

Thurs 22nd Feb 2023​​ Rockefeller, Oslo NORWAY

Fri 23rd Feb 2023​​ Stadsgarsterminalen, Stockholm SWEDEN

Sun 25th Feb 2023​​ Banha Ylioppilastalo, Helsinki FINLAND

Mon 26th Feb 2023​​ Paavil Culture Factory, Tallinn ESTONIA

Wed 28th Feb 2023​​ Hybrydy, Warsaw POLAND

Thurs 29th Feb 2023​​ ColumbiaTeater, Berlin GERMANY

Fri 1st March 2023​​ Futurm, Prague CZECH REPUBLIC

Sun 3rd Feb 2023​​ Analog, Budapest HUNGARY

Mon 4th Feb 2023​​ Simm City, Vienna AUSTRIA

Tues 5th Feb 2023​​ Backstage Halle, Munich GERMANY

Thurs 7th Feb 2023​​ Kofmehl, Solothurn SWITZERLAND

Fri 8th Feb 2023​​ Alcatraz, Milan ITALY

Sat 9th Feb 2023​​ Dynamo, Zurich SWITZERLAND

Mon 11th Feb 2023​​ Apollo 2, Barcelona SPAIN

Tues 12th Feb 2023​​ La Paqui, Madrid SPAIN

Wed 13th Feb 2023​​ Kafe Antzokia, Bilbao SPAIN

Fri 15th March 2023​​ Machine Du Moulin Rouge, Paris FRANCE

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News