Corey Taylor / Solo album ‘CMFT’ to be released this October

Slipknot and Stone Sour vocalist Corey Taylor has announced that his highly anticipated solo album ‘CMFT’ will be released 2 October 2020 via Roadrunner Records and the first two tracks are available to see below.

The first single ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’ features Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie, with the video, directed by DJay Brawner, also including a host of Metal stars including Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford, Lzzy Hale and Marilyn Manson.

The second track, the Classic Rock styled ‘Black Eyes Blues’ features an accompanying lyrics video.

The album, ‘CMFT’, features a broad spectrum of music styles, as Corey Taylor acknowledges his influences ranging from Hard Rock to hip-hop, via Punk and Classic Rock.

With some songs written by Corey when he was in his teens, there are also newly written tracks all recorded by Corey and his band, featuring Christian Martucci (guitar), Zach Throne (guitar), Jason Christopher (bass), and Dustin Robert (drums).

The album was recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas, with producer Jay Ruston.

Track List

Join Hillbilly Vegas on Tour This July

  1. HWY 666
  2. Black Eyes Blue
  3. Samantha’s Gone
  4. Meine Lux
  5. Halfway Down
  6. Silverfish
  7. Kansas
  8. Culture Head
  9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
  10. The Maria Fire
  11. Home
  12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
  13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News