Within Temptation / Technical problems delay online show one week

1 July 2021

Technical problems have meant that the Within Temptation online virtual reality show The Aftermath: A Show In A Virtual Reality has moved to 16/16 July, from 8/9 July.

Sharon den Adel told MetalTalk, “You all know we are absolute heroes in rescheduling dates, and now we’ve reached a new milestone: the shortest postponement in our career so far!

“We’re working very hard on our VR event, but as it’s something we’ve never done before – and something you have never seen before, we sometimes experience a few hiccups in the process that are entirely new to the crew and us.

“To smooth everything out and create the best possible, spectacular and mythical experience for you, we’ve decided to postpone The Aftermath – A Show In A Virtual Reality to July 15th and 16th. It’s only one week, and we know that it’ll be worth the short wait.

“We can’t wait for you to see it. It’s going to be a show to remember.”

The band recently released the song Shed My Skin, featuring German metalcore band Annisokay. Sharon said, “The song revolves around dealing with inevitable life changes. It is about becoming the person we are meant to be, even if that means losing people we love.

“Real growth begins where comfort zones: if we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living.”

Tickets purchased for the original dates and valid for the new dates. For more infmraiton on the show, visit https://www.metaltalk.net/within-temptation-announce-the-aftermath-a-show-in-a-virtual-reality.php

Tickets are available from www.within-temptation.com, priced at €24,99 (1 person) or €29,99 (2 or more people watching in the same room). The show will be available online for 48 hours after the start.

july

15jul8:00 pm9:00 amMoved OnlineWithin TemptationThe Aftermath – A Show In A Virtual RealityAmerica (8pm ET (UTC-4) / 5pm PT (UTC -7) / 9pm BRT (UTC3) / 7pm CST (UTC -5).

16jul8:00 pm9:00 amMoved OnlineWithin TemptationThe Aftermath – A Show In A Virtual RealityEurope (8PM CEST / 7PM BST)

close
MetalTalk - The Home of Heavy Metal News

Join our mailing list

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

0
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post

Travel and logistics issues force Bloodstock lineup changes

Next post

Steve Whiteman / Kix singer to release solo album and play M3 festival tomorrow