Voivod and Opeth to tour Europe in November 2022

Voivod will tour Europe in November 2022 as special guests for Opeth on their Evolution XXX Tour. The Canadian sci-fi Metal innovators Voivod are supporting their latest album Synchro Anarchy, which was released earlier in the year.

“We are very excited to join forces with Opeth on this European tour,” Voivod guitarist Daniel ‘Chewy’ Mongrain said. “Their art inspires and dissolves boundaries on many levels, and we are proud to connect and take off on this journey.”

The tour kicks off in Denmark on 10 November 2022, with a date at the Eventim Apollo on 18 November. 

18nov7:00 pm11:00 pmOpeth, Voivod - LondonEventim Apollo

Synchro Anarchy was the band’s 15th studio album, and charted in numerous countries, reaffirming Voivod’s place as one of the most fervently creative bands in the Universe. Synchro Anarchy followed 2018s highly praised and Juno Award-winning The Wake album as well as 2020s stellar Lost Machine – Live.

Opeth + Voivod – European Tour

Thu. 10.11.2022 Copenhagen (Denmark) – Grey Hall

Sat. 12.11.2022 Wiesbaden (Germany) – Schlachthof

Join Hillbilly Vegas on Tour This July

Mon. 14.11.2022 Berlin (Germany) – Admiral Palast

Tue. 15.11.2022 Wuppertal (Germany) – Historische Posthalle

Wed. 16.11.2022 Paris (France) – Pleyel

Sat. 19.11.2022 Utrecht (The Netherlands) – Tivoli Vredenburg Grote Zaal (Sold out!)

Sun. 20.11.2022 Utrecht (The Netherlands) – Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda

Mon. 21.11.2022 Zurich (Switzerland) – Komplex

Wed. 23.11.2022 Barcelona (Spain) – Razzamatazz

Thu. 24.11.2022 Bilbao (Spain) – Santana 27

Fri. 25.11.2022 Madrid (Spain) – La Riviera

Sat. 26.11.2022 Lisboa (Portugal) – Sala Tejo

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News