The Quireboys announce ‘A Bit Of What You Fancy’ tour

1 June 2020

The Quireboys, who are re-recording their breakthrough album ‘A Bit Of What You Fancy’, have announced a UK Tour where they will celebrate the 30th Anniversary of the album. On this tour they will play ‘A Bit Of What You Fancy’ in its entirety.

Spike told MetalTalk: “A Bit of What You Fancy is where it all began for the Quireboys. It was an incredible album that launched our career. However, the way we sound and play now doesn’t do it justice.

“Henceforth, it has been a pleasure updating it to our modern-day Gypsy Rock & Roll Sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory, marking its 30th Anniversary.”

Ticket pre-sale is from 3rd June, from Planet Rock, while general release is from 5th June from The Gig Cartel.

Bullingdon, Oxford – Thursday 10 December 2020
Thekla, Bristol – Friday 11 December 2020
Chinnerys, Southend – Saturday 12 December 2020
Rescue Rooms, Nottingham – Sunday 13 December 2020
Concorde 2, Brighton – Thursday 28 January 2021
O2 Institute 2, Birmingham – Friday 29 January 2021
Sugarmill, Stoke – Saturday 30 January 2021
Brudenell Social Club, Leeds – Thursday 4 February 2021
The Garage, Glasgow – Friday 5 February 2021
Lemon Tree, Aberdeen – Saturday 6 February 2021
The Guildhall, Gloucester – Thursday 11 February 2021
Gorilla, Manchester – Friday 12 February 2021
Sage, Gateshead – Saturday 13 February 2021

Tour poster for The Quireboys tour which starts in December 2020

0
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

Study Reveals How Sounds Draw You to Slot Games

Next post

‘Pantomime Villains’ from The Outlaw Orchestra is a springboard for more success