Soilwork / Rasmus Ehrnborn joins with new album due this year

Swedish melodic Death Metal legends Soilwork have officially added Rasmus Ehrnborn to their ranks. The bass player, who said this is “a dream come true,” has been their live bassist since 2019 and is working with the band as they finalise their new studio album, which is due for release this year.

“We are pleased to finally welcome Rasmus Ehrnborn to the Soilwork family,” the band told MetalTalk, “and announce him as our official bass player and full-time member of the band. Rasmus has been onstage with us ever since the 2019 Verkligheten campaign and recorded our EP, A Whisp Of The Atlantic, as well as our upcoming album that is due this year.

“Rasmus is a world-class musician and has truly become an important member of the band, and we look forward to seeing what the future holds for this new constellation.”

“For me, joining Soilwork as a full-time member is a bit of a dream come true,” Rasmus said, “as I’ve been a big fan of the band for many years.

“Their musicianship and songwriting is out of this world, and after touring and recording with the guys these past few years, I’ve come to consider them all dear friends. I’m humbled and proud to be a part of the next chapter of Soilwork.”


Bj√∂rn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn – bass

More in Heavy Metal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

New Metal NEws