Praying Mantis / Twelfth studio album Katharsis set for January release

Praying Mantis will release their new album Katharsis on 28 January 2022, via Frontiers Music. The first single from this, their twelfth studio album, is Cry For The Nations.

Praying Mantis, formed by brothers Tino and Chris Troy in 1973, currently features Andy Burgess, who had been with the band since 2008, and the Dutch pair vocalist John ‘Jaycee’ Cuijpers and drummer Hans in ’t Zandt, who are appearing on their third Praying Mantis album.


1 Cry For The Nations
2 Closer To Heaven
3 Ain’t No Rock ‘N’ Roll In Heaven
4 Non Omnis Moriar
5 Long Time Coming
6 Sacrifice
7 Wheels In Motion
8 Masquerade
9 Find Our Way Back Home
10 Don’t Call Us Now
11 The Devil Never Changes

Cover of Katharsis from Praying Mantis

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News