Leader Of Down / Dennis Stratton joins for Hitman on new album

Leader Of Down will release their second album, The Screwtape Letters, on 8 April 2022. The band, who were Würzel’s last band, are joined by former Iron Maiden and current Lionheart guitarist Dennis Stratton on the song Hitman.

“It was a great pleasure to be asked to provide a solo for Hitman.” Stratton said, “and having guested on stage with Leader Of Down on a recent UK show, it was great to be back with the boys and appear in the video as well.”

Mixed by long-time Motörhead producer and Grammy winner Cameron Webb, The Screwtape Letters is the follow up to 2018s Cascade Into Chaos.

Leader Of Down, The Screwtape Letters
Leader Of Down The Screwtape Letters

Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, The Screwtape Letters will be released on limited edition red vinyl and CD with full colour 20-page booklet. The first single, Hitman, will be released on 3 March 2022.

“We were thrilled to have Dennis play on our first single from the album,” the band said. “We can’t wait for you to hear this new record and get back out on the road.”

The Screwtape Letters:

• Cat’s Eye Night
• Holloway Motel
• Hitman
• The Screwtape Letters
• Dodging the Landlord
• Here’s Johnny
• Let them know your name
• Whiskey Preacher
• You Might
• Midnight in London

More in Heavy Metal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

New Metal NEws