Damian Wilson to release Limehouse To Lechlade in November

19 August 2021

Damian Wilson will release his new album, Limehouse To Lechlade, on 12 November 2021. Produced by Andrew Holdsworth, this is Damian’s first solo album since Built For Fighting, released in 2016.

Limehouse To Lechlade features 13 songs, ranging in style from folk-rock to power pop, with the occasional Floydian guitar solo thrown in.

The title, Limehouse to Lechlade, refers to the navigable length of the River Thames heading upstream from central London to the Cotswolds. Damian loved his many years living on riverboats and says travelling the River Thames is something special. The album has an underlying concept throughout that represents our journey through life.

The album was mastered by Tony Lindgren (Billie Eilish, Opeth, Katatonia) and features 17 musicians, including Alex Reeves (Elbow), Lee Pomeroy (ELO), Michael Buckley (Glen Hansard) and Chris Hill (Jamie Cullum).

Limehouse To Lechlade can be pre-ordered from https://damianwilson.bandcamp.com/merch

Damian will tour the UK later this year with Wilson & Wakeman, with dates later in 2022 with Arena. For more details visit, http://www.damian-wilson.net/dates.php

MetalTalk - The Home of Heavy Metal News

Join our mailing list

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Pinterest WhatsApp

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post

Uriah Heep / Ken Hensley and Lee Kerslake chosen tracks included in Choices

Next post

Jaime Kyle / The Goddess of Hard Rock announces new album