Having recently signed with Century Media Records, The Pretty Reckless have shared ‘Death By Rock And Roll’, their first new music since ‘Who You Selling For’ (2016).

Fronted by the talented Taylor Momsen’s powerful vocals, the track shows off her Janis Joplin inducing roar and it is backed by a great riff-led band.

Momsen told MetalTalk: “In a lot of ways, this new album feels like a rebirth and our first single, ‘Death by Rock And Roll,’ represents that salvation that my favourite music brings me.

“Rock is freedom and this song is about living life the way you want, and now that belongs to everyone who listens.”

The Pretty Reckless were formed in New York during 2008. Their second album, ‘Going To Hell’ crashed the Top 5 of the Billboard Top 200 and also produced three number one hits: The gold-certified ‘Heaven Knows’ (the biggest rock song of 2014), ‘Fucked Up World’ and ‘Follow Me Down’.

Single cover from The Pretty Reckless

This was a feat which had not been accomplished by a female-fronted group since The Pretenders in 1984.

Their next album ‘Who You Selling For’ produced the Mainstream Rock Songs Chart Number One hit ‘Take Me Down’, which saw them marked by Billboard as the first band to send its first four singles to Number One on the chart.

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.
The best in new music direct to your inbox.

More in Heavy Metal


New Metal NEws