Ritchie Blackmore / Shadow Of The Moon anniversary edition teases two golden tickets

Blackmore’s Night was formed in 1997 to give Ritchie Blackmore and award-winning lyricist and singer Candice Night the stage to explore their love for traditional medieval and folk-rock music. Their debut album, Shadow Of The Moon, was released with Blackmore taking a deliberate radical cut from his previous life as a celebrated rockstar in Deep Purple and Rainbow.

On 10 March 2023, the 25th Anniversary Edition will be released. Two black vinyl LPs will carry a “Golden Ticket”, and two lucky fans will win a Fender Ritchie Blackmore Signature Stratocaster guitar.

The album was converted into HD audio from the original recordings, and it has been fully remixed, allowing the original performances to shine in their original glory. The original iconic artwork has been refreshed and reworked to celebrate the anniversary.

Two previously unreleased acoustic recordings will be part of this reissue. Spirit Of The Sea and Shadow Of The Moon were both recorded in an intimate home session by Candice and Ritchie in 2022.

All physical first print editions will also carry an exclusive Shadow Of The Moon documentary on DVD as a bonus.

The 25th Anniversary Mix of the title track, Shadow Of The Moon”, is available as a digital single and lyric video.

Pre-orders are available from https://blackmoresnight.lnk.to/ShadowOfTheMoon25thAnniversary

Join Hillbilly Vegas on Tour This July

Shadown Of The Moon:

  1. Shadow Of The Moon (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side A)
  2. The Clock Ticks On (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  3. Be Mine Tonight (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  4. Play Minstrel Play (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  5. Ocean Gypsy (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side B)
  6. Minstrel Hall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  7. Magical World (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  8. Writing On The Wall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  9. Renaissance Faire (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side C)
  10. Memmingen (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  11. No Second Chance (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  12. Mond Tanz (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  13. Spirit Of The Sea (25th Anniversary New Mix) (Vinyl Side D)
  14. Greensleeves (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  15. Wish You Were Here (25th Anniversary New Mix)
  16. Shadow Of The Moon (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session) (7″ Single, Track A)
  17. Spirit Of The Sea (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session)
    (7″ Single, Track B)

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News