Moonspell / Live Halloween concert announced

30 September 2020

Portugese Dark Heavy Metal band Moonspell will host a live Halloween concert in front of 300 guests and a global stream this 31 October. The gig will be held in Beja, south of Portugal, in what is considered a low-risk COVID-19 territory.

Portugal is seen to be at the forefront of organising safe shows. With strict hygiene guidelines, face masks and minimum social distance guidelines, Moonspell recently hosted a similar event.

Moonspell live on stage in Portugal
Moonspell. Photo: Joana Carriço

The band told MetalTalk: “Under a beautiful Portuguese sky, we returned to our live performances.

“Congrats to the Wolfpack [Moonspell Patreon fan club], whom even with a mask and sitting down, took our Wolfheart to tragic heights.

“Thanks also for being so civilised, observing the rules while enjoying the show.

“Without you there‘s no tomorrow. Kudos to the promoter, city hall and all the technicians and security.”

The 31 October show will begin at 1:30 pm PDT/4:30 pm EDT/9:30 pm BST. The virtual event will remain live for 48 hours after the end of the show.

The last words are from the band, who told us: “From Beja, Portugal, to the world out there, we are proud to present you HALLOWEEN 2.0, the event Moonspell fans have eagerly awaited for!”

Moonspell Halloween 2.0 show poster

Virtual ticket:
https://www.bol.pt/Comprar/Bilhetes/90840-moonspell-sala_virtual_pax_julia/Sessoes

Physical ticket (limited to 300 tickets):
https://paxjulia.bol.pt/Comprar/Bilhetes/90836-moonspell-pax_julia_teatro_municipal/Sessoes

2
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

Confess / Rob Halford on Waving The Rainbow Flag of Metal

Next post

Imperial Age / Aor talks Lockdown concert and turning down subsequent label deals