Molly Hatchet to promote new album in summer UK Tour

Molly Hatchet, who are currently finishing their new album, will hit the UK for a seven-date tour starting 29 June 2023 before heading over to mainland Europe for four festival dates. This new album is the follow-up to Justice, released in 2010.

Formed in Jacksonville, Florida, in 1971, the original lineup of the band included Danny Joe Brown on vocals, Dave Hlubek and Steve Holland on guitars, Duane Roland on guitar and slide guitar, Banner Thomas on bass, and Bruce Crump on drums. The band’s name was inspired by a 17th-century prostitute who allegedly killed her clients with an axe.


29jun7:00 pmMolly Hatchet | ChiselhurstBeaverwood Club


01jul7:00 pmMolly Hatchet | Buckleytivoli

02jul7:00 pmMolly Hatchet | BradfordNighttrain

04jul7:00 pmMolly Hatchet | BilstonRobin 2

05jul7:00 pmMolly Hatchet | London100 Club

06jul7:00 pmMolly Hatchet | Tunbridge WellsForum

07jul7:00 pmMolly Hatchet | ExeterPhoenix

The band’s self-titled debut album was released in 1978 and included the hit song Dreams I’ll Never See, a cover of the Allman Brothers Band song. Molly Hatchet’s second album, Flirtin’ with Disaster, was released in 1979 and included the title track as well as Whiskey Man and Gunsmoke. The album was a commercial success, reaching No. 19 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Throughout the 1980s, Molly Hatchet continued to release albums and tour extensively. However, the band experienced several lineup changes, including the departure and return of Danny Joe Brown and the deaths of several original members. Despite these changes, the band continued to be popular among fans of Southern rock and released their most recent album, Justice, in 2010.

July 2023 – European Festivals

9th        KNISLINGE (S) – Time To Rock Festival
13th     BALINGEN (D) – Bang Your Head Festival
14th     WUNSTORF (D) – Küsters Hof Open Air 
15th     JUTERBORG (D) – Altes Lager Festival

More in Heavy Metal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

New Metal NEws