Goo Goo Dolls / Christmas Augmented Reality Film to air next month

24 November 2020

Goo Goo Dolls have worked with FanTracks to produce ‘It’s Christmas All Over’, the worlds first augmented reality movie musical. FanTracks subscribers will be able to watch the film 11 December 2020 with a general free to view release the following day, 12 December.

For the film, the band travel through past, present and future times in search of the lost “Spirit Of Christmas” in an intimate and unique experience.

Singer John Rzeznik told us: “It was such an amazing experience getting to play songs from our new record live for the first time!

“We can’t wait for everyone to see and hear these Christmas tunes in this unique way and we hope they bring some cheer to this peculiar holiday season.

“Happy holidays from all of us to every single one of you !!!!!”

Captured in a new FanTracks developed system using twelve Unreal game engine servers, three GreenHippo servers and immersive Hi Lum LED Screens, the process was completed in a new LED Mixed Reality Studio.

Barry Summers, Co-Founder and President of FanTracks Digital LLC, told us: “We built all these scenes from the live footage we captured of the Goo Goo Dolls along with special guest performers in October and then using augmented reality, layered in the environments, animation and more to create something really special that the world has not seen before.

“The band’s performance is outstanding and It’s Christmas All Over is sure to become an instant holiday classic.”

You can watch the trailer below.

Showtimes:

FanTracks subscribers: 11 December at 4 pm PT/7 pm ET/Midnight GMT.

Everyone else: 12 December at 4 pm PT/7 pm ET /Midnight GMT.

The Ultimate Goo Goo Dolls Christmas VIP Package not only includes a private Meet and Greet with band founders John Rzeznik and Robby Takac, but also a fantastic array of Goo Goo Dolls gear including a limited-edition Crosley Record Player, a Christmas sweater, holiday ornaments, stockings and much more. This is available from the official fan club.

Other Meet & Greet and Q&A session opportunities will be on offer on December 12th.

0
Shares
Pinterest WhatsApp
Previous post

Guitar Man / Joe Bonamassa story to be told in compelling documentary

Next post

Metallica / $1.3 Million raised so far by Helping Hands live show