Tunisian Desert Metal band Myrath have announced that their latest album ‘Live In Carthage’ will be released this 17th April as a CD/DVD Digipak.

Myrath had a blazing year in 2019 with notable performances at Sweden Rock Festival and Wacken. They also released the album ‘Shehili’, a beautiful collection of powerful metal choruses set against a backdrop of Middle Eastern melodies.

‘Live At Carthage’  contains some of the best songs from past Myrath albums, with classics like ‘Believer’, ‘Dance’, ‘Get Your Freedom Back’ and ‘Endure The Silence’. ‘Believer’ has been released on YouTube and you can watch it below.

The CD also contains a new studio version of the song ‘Believer’, with keyboards courtesy of the great Don Airey.

1. Believer (feat. Don Airey)*
2. Asl (Live In Carthage)
3. Born To Survive (Live In Carthage)
4. Storm Of Lies (Live In Carthage)
5. Dance (Live In Carthage)
6. Wide Shut (Live In Carthage)
7. Merciless Times (Live In Carthage)
8. Get Your Freedom Back (Live In Carthage)
9. Endure The Silence (Live In Carthage)
10. Nobody’sLives (Live In Carthage)
11. Duat (Live In Carthage)
12. The Unburnt (Live In Carthage)
13. Sour Sigh (Live In Carthage)
14. Tales Of The Sands (Live In Carthage)
15. Madness (Live In Carthage)**
16. Believer (Live In Carthage)
17. No Holding Back (Live In Carthage)
18. Drum Solo (Live In Carthage)**
19. Beyond The Stars (Live In Carthage)
20. Outro (Live In Carthage)**

Bonus: Making-Of**

*Only on CD
**Only on DVD

  • Explore More On These Topics:
  • Myrath

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News