Legendary Heavy Metal frontman, actor and radio personality Dee Snider is to release ‘For The Love Of Metal Live’, a package spread across CD, DVD and digital release formats, at the end of July 2020.

As well as the larger than life live recordings, there are also behind the scenes footage and interviews, including talking about the famous battles with the PMRC and opening for Motörhead.

Dee told MetalTalk: “While live entertainment has been curtailed for now, we cannot let the spirit of live entertainment die within us.

“Any music I’ve ever loved and listened to, I always imagine what it would be like live. When I was young and couldn’t go to shows, all I had was what I thought the bands would be like live. We must keep our desire to see and hear the great new music out there in concert, because that’s its true habitat.

“Bands on stage with fans cheering them on in the audience is the way the rock gods intended it to be.”

MetalTalk asked Dee about the reasons for unleashing the new live album to the world, and he explained: “The response to ‘For the Love of Metal’ was so strong and my new band so good, that I wanted to capture ‘Dee Snider’ for the new millennium.

“All of my other live concert releases are all about the past. And while my past is represented here, it is presented along with my new music, played by my new band and is very much ‘in the now’.

“The included interviews give insight into my world, my journey and my evolution since I started nearly 50 years ago.”

Dee has also released the new studio song ‘Prove Me Wrong’, which you can watch below.

Dee continued: “‘Prove Me Wrong’ are words that I’ve thought in my head since the day I began rocking. I had a monster chip on my shoulder and dared the world to knock it off… nobody ever could. At this point in my career I thought I’d let everybody in on what has kept be going all these many years. Prove me wrong!”

Digital Album (CD and DVD versions differ)
1. Lies Are a Business
2. Tomorrow’s No Concern
3. You Can’t Stop Rock ’N’ Roll
4. The Beast
5. American Made
6. Under the Blade
7. The Kids Are Back
8. Become the Storm
9. We’re Not Gonna Take It
10. I Am the Hurricane
11. Burn In Hell
12. I Wanna Rock
13. For the Love of Metal
14. Highway To Hell
15. Ready to Fall
16. The Fire Still Burns
17. Roll Over You
18. Prove Me Wrong

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News