fbpx

Slipknot announce new album The End, So Far

Slipknot will release their new album The End, So Far on 30 September 2022 via Roadrunner Records. The first single, The Dying Song (Time To Sing), is available now and is a mouthwatering prospect for what M. Shawn Crahan says are “new beginnings.”

The End, So Far is the Grammy award-winning band’s much-anticipated seventh studio album. “New music, new art, and new beginnings,” Crahan says. “Get ready for the end.

The Dying Song (Time To Sing)

With a video directed by Crahan, The Dying Song (Time To Sing) finds Slipknot continuing to chart new ground and their new album is sure to follow the success of 2019s We Are Not Your Kind, which was Slipknot’s third consecutive number one album on the Billboard 200.

Slipknot - Cover of new album The End, So Far
Slipknot 8211 The End So Far

We Are Not Your Kind debuted in the number one spot in twelve countries, including the UK, Australia, Canada and Mexico. The album also debuted in the Top five in 12 other countries, including Germany, France and Sweden.

The Europe tour kicks off today in Bucharest, with a number of festival dates and arena headlines, along with Knotfest in Germany and Finland. For full details visit their website.

European Tour

Wed 20th July – BUCHAREST (RO) – RomExpo
Thu 21st July – PLOVDIV (BG) – Hills Of Rock*
Sat 23rd July – ATHENS (GR) – Release Festival*
Tue 26th July – VILLAFRANCA DI VERONA (IT) – Castello Scaligero
Wed 27th July – GRAZ (AT) – Messe Open Air
Thu 28th July – PRAGUE (CZ) – O2 Arena
Sat 30th July – OBERHAUSEN (DE) – Knotfest Germany*
Mon 1st Aug – GENEVA (CH) – Arena
Wed 3rd Aug – BRATISLAVA (SL) – Nepela Arena
Sat 6th Aug – WACKEN (DE) – Wacken*
Sun 7th Aug – GDANSK (PL) – Ergo Arena
Tue 9th Aug – KRANJ (SL) – Supernova Open Air
Thu 11th Aug – TALLINN (EST) – Saku Suurhall
Sat 13th Aug – TURKU (FI) – Knotfest Finland*
Mon 15th Aug – MALMO (SE) – Arena
Thu 18th Aug – CHARLEVILLE-MEZIERES (FR) – Cabaret Vert*
Fri 19th Aug – HASSELT (BL) – Pukkelpop*

Slipknot European Tour poster
Slipknot European Tour

The End, So Far

  1. Adderall
  2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
  3. The Chapeltown Rag
  4. Yen
  5. Hivemind
  6. Warranty
  7. Medicine For The Dead
  8. Acidic
  9. Heirloom
  10. H377
  11. De Sade
  12. Finale

More in Heavy Metal

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

New Metal NEws