Nale will release the follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut album, ‘Ghost Road Blues’, on Black Lodge Records/Sound Pollution on March 23rd 2018.


The new album, entitled ‘Death, Skulls & Satan’, sees the Swedish outfit working again with producer Lawrence Mackrory (F.K.Ü., Darkane) and was mixed and mastered in Dugout Studio/Obey Mastering. Here’s the second release from ‘Death, Skulls & Satan’ and it’s the album opener, ‘Slither’, premiering here today on MetalTalk.

Nale released the album’s title track in late January and in case you missed it the first time around, here it is again:

Nale were founded upon the cornerstones of punk, rock’n’roll, black and death Metal as after the demise of their previous band, drummer Anders Ljung and guitarist Henrik Kaveryd contemplated their future. Recruiting Mathias Blom on the bass and working on new material the decision was made to have Mathias take up the mic and recruit guitarist Tomas Åkvik in his position instead.

After recording a demo Nale parted ways with Henrik Kaveryd and Johan Risberg was brought in to fill the low end.

After the release of their 2010 EP, ‘From Shit To Salvation’, Nale teamed up with producer and friend Lawrence Mackrory (Darkane, F.K.Ü., Scarve) to record ‘Ghost Road Blues’, which was released in 2012.


Nale started to make a name for themselves and ended up playing several clubs in Sweden, opening for both Crucified Barbara and The Resistance, playing Metallsvenskan and Getaway Rock Festival as well as conducting a successful tour of India, solidifying their reputation with each and every live show as a heavy and energetic live act.

Following the release of their 2014 EP, ‘Zombieland’, which saw the band expand their musical palette even further, it was time to follow up the acclaimed debut and ‘Death, Skulls & Satan’ which is heavier, faster, groovier and with a bit more blues.

The album builds on a massive drive, heavy riffs, brutal vocals and rest assured, a groove that will leave your neck and hips sore for days.


‘Death, Skulls & Satan’ tracklist:
1 Slither
2 Filth
3 Dead Man’s Song
4 Death, Skulls & Satan
5 Exit
6 No Escape
7 Drive
8 The Black
9 Hell’s Wrath
10 Smasher
11 Pigs

Nale are:
Anders Ljung – Drums
Johan Risberg – Bass
Mathias Blom – Vocals
Tomas Åkvik – Guitar

Sleeve Notes

Sign up for the MetalTalk Newsletter, an occasional roundup of the best Heavy Metal News, features and pictures curated by our global MetalTalk team.

More in Heavy Metal


Search MetalTalk

MetalTalk Venues

MetalTalk Venues - The Devil's Dog Digbeth
MetalTalk Venues – The Green Rooms Live Music and Rehearsal
The Patriot, Crumlin - The Home Of Rock
Interview: Christian Kimmett, the man responsible for getting the bands in at Bannerman's Bar
Cart & Horses, London. Birthplace Of Iron Maiden
The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton

New Metal News