metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
13th October 2017

the unguided

Today The Unguided are celebrating the worldwide and exclusive music video premiere of the second track from their upcoming album 'And The Battle Royale'.

'The Heartbleed Bug' is premiering here today on MetalTalk and here it is in all it's glory.

The band commented on 'The Heartbleed Bug':

"After the overwhelming good reactions we got from 'Legendary', which is a song perhaps leaning more towards the more classic The Unguided sound, we are super excited to see what the fans think about the main single 'The Heartbleed Bug'.

the unguided

"This tune is truly a roller coaster ride, and indeed shows new sides of the band and the joint songwriting versatility of the current line-up. For the video we wanted to invite the fans into our world, so we brought a filmmaker to most of our shows the past months to capture both events off and on stage with a mission to compile it into this music video after the summer was over. This is the result.

"This is purely us, we welcome you to the family and keep in mind everyone have that one weakness, your closely guarded exploit, your heartbleed bug..."

And in case you missed the first single release of the track 'Legendary', here it is again:

'And The Battle Royale' will be released on November 10th 2017. and here's the tracklisting:

1 Death's Sting
2 The Heartbleed Bug
3 Legendary
4 Dark Metamorphosis
5 A Link To The Past
6 Anchor Stone (Of The World)
7 Manipulate Fear
8 Force Of Nature
9 King's Fall
10 Nighttaker (Bonus Track)
11 Daybreaker (Bonus Track)
12 Nighttaker (Live) (Bonus Track)

the unguided

The full DVD track listing reads as follows:
1. Becoming Death (Intro) (Live)
2. Enraged (Live)
3. King Of Clubs (Live)
4. Blodbad (Live)
5. Heartseeker (Live)
6. Green Eyed Demon (Feat. Christoffer Andersson) (Live)
7. Unguided Entity (Live)
8. Betrayer Of The Code (Feat. John Bengtsson) (Live)
9. Operation: E.A.E. (Live)
10. Eye Of The Thylacine (Live)
11. Inherit The Earth (Live)
12. The Worst Day (Revisited) (Live)
13. Nighttaker (Live)
14. Phoenix Down (Live)
15. Hate (And Other Triumphs) (Live)

The Unguided live:
13th October: AT – Wien, Viper Room
14th October: AT - Vorchdorf, Metalnight Outbreak 5
10th November: SE - Malmö, KB
11th November: SE - Gothenburg, Brewhouse
12th November: NO - Oslo, John Dee
13th November: SE - Linköping, Konsert & Kongress
14th November: SE - Uppsala, Katalin

All November dates are as support to Soilwork.

The Unguided are:
Richard Sjunnesson - Vocals
Jonathan Thorpenberg - Vocals / Guitars
Roger Sjunnesson - Guitars
Henric Liljesand - Bass
Richard Schill - Drums

judas priest


monsters of rock

Monsters Of Rock In Full Flight is strictly limited to 300 worldwide and is available from 30th November but those ordering before 31st October will have their name published within a dedicated page in the book.

It's a deluxe 128 page hardback book in a metal flight case with a narrative by Jerry Bloom.

When promoter Paul Loasby put on the first Monsters Of Rock Festival in 1980 he could probably never have imagined it would become an annual event that would endure for so many years.

Featuring bands from the UK, Germany, Canada and USA, Loasby chose to stage the event at the Donington race circuit in the middle of England and it would prove to be a defining moment for many of the bands on the bill.

Not least for headliners Rainbow as it was the their last ever show to feature drum legend Cozy Powell. As it would happen it turned out to be the last for vocalist Graham Bonnet as well. For many of the other bands on the bill such as Scorpions, Judas Priest and Saxon, they were all on the ascendancy and would soon go on to even greater success.

Now in celebration of this first ever Monsters Of Rock Festival comes this hardback book full of glorious photos of the bands that took to the stage for that inaugural event including back stage shots. Most of these shots have not been published before which add to the uniqueness of this deluxe 128-page book which is packaged in its own flight case.

Also included are stories surrounding the event with tales and recollections from those who were there, including artists and fans alike. Each book will be signed by the author. The 300 will sell fast and definitely go on to become collector's items so order yours now right here to avoid disappointment.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.