metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
  PAPA ROACH DENOUNCE HATE AND DIVIDED DEMOCRACY IN 'AMERICAN DREAMS'
16th August 2017



papa roach

Papa Roach have unveiled the official video for the second single from their ninth studio album, 'Crooked Teeth'. It's called 'American Dreams' and was shot in Jacoby Shaddix's rural Northern California hometown of Sacramento.

The video was produced and directed by Bryson Roatch and features a cast of real life Americans fighting to create their own version of the elusive American Dream and addresses many of the issues preventing them from attaining that dream. Here it is, in full.



Papa Roach pull no punches when it comes to politics. Earlier this year, the multi-platinum, award winning icons of alternative hard rock made headlines for taking on Paul Ryan in defense of the Affordable Care Act, but on 'American Dreams' they go all in on the current state of America's political affairs.

Frontman Shaddix tells us:

"America is struggling, America is divided, America is hurting right now.

"We're at a fever pitch of confusion, smoke and mirrors, blatant lies. The American Dream is on the chopping block."

"Have you ever thought that war was a sickness?" asks the lifelong pacifist in the lyrics for the track. "My father is a Vietnam veteran. Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and the disintegration of the American family are things I've dealt with personally. I know other people relate."

papa roach

Also, Papa Roach have announced rescheduled dates for four shows on their much-anticipated Headline European Tour which starts next month. The tour will now kick off in Hamburg, Germany on Friday September 15th and the full dates are:

Friday 15th September: Hamburg, Germany – Sporthalle
Saturday 16th September: Berlin Germany – Velodrom
Sunday 17th September: Prague, Czech Republic – Mala Sportovni Hala
Tuesday 19th September: Warsaw, Poland – Progresja
Wednesday 20th September: Vienna , Austria – Gasometer
Thursday 21st September: Munich, Germany – Zenith
Saturday 23rd September: Winterthur, Switzerland – Eulachhalle
Sunday 24th September: Milan, Italy – Alcatraz
Monday 25th September: Ludwigsburg, Germany – Arena
Wednesday 27th September: Fürth, Germany – Stadthalle
Thursday 28th September: Offenbach, Germany – Stadthalle
Friday 29th September: Tilburg, Netherlands – O13
Sunday 1st October: Antwerp, Belgium – Trix
Monday 2nd October: Luxembourg – Rockhal
Tuesday 3rd October: Oberhausen, Germany – Turbinenhalle
Thursday 5th October: Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy
Friday 6th October: Nottingham, UK – Rock City
Saturday 7th October: Glasgow, UK – Academy
Tuesday 10th October: London, UK – Brixton Academy
Wednesday 11th October: Manchester, UK – Apollo
Friday 13th October: Paris, France – Olympia
Saturday 14th October: Barcelona, Spain – Sala Apolo
Sunday 15th October: Madrid, Spain – Riviera
Tuesday 17th October: Lisbon, Portugal – Lisbon Coliseum
Sunday 22nd October: Copenhagen, Denmark – Amager Bio
Monday 23rd October: Oslo, Norway – Rockefeller
Tuesday 24th October: Stockholm, Sweden – Klubben
Thursday 25th October: Helsinki, Finland – The Circus

Tickets for all UK and some European shows are available right here.





judas priest



MONSTERS OF ROCK IN FULL FLIGHT SURE TO BECOME FUTURE COLLECTOR'S ITEM

monsters of rock

Monsters Of Rock In Full Flight is strictly limited to 300 worldwide and is available from 30th November but those ordering before 31st October will have their name published within a dedicated page in the book.

It's a deluxe 128 page hardback book in a metal flight case with a narrative by Jerry Bloom.

When promoter Paul Loasby put on the first Monsters Of Rock Festival in 1980 he could probably never have imagined it would become an annual event that would endure for so many years.

Featuring bands from the UK, Germany, Canada and USA, Loasby chose to stage the event at the Donington race circuit in the middle of England and it would prove to be a defining moment for many of the bands on the bill.

Not least for headliners Rainbow as it was the their last ever show to feature drum legend Cozy Powell. As it would happen it turned out to be the last for vocalist Graham Bonnet as well. For many of the other bands on the bill such as Scorpions, Judas Priest and Saxon, they were all on the ascendancy and would soon go on to even greater success.

Now in celebration of this first ever Monsters Of Rock Festival comes this hardback book full of glorious photos of the bands that took to the stage for that inaugural event including back stage shots. Most of these shots have not been published before which add to the uniqueness of this deluxe 128-page book which is packaged in its own flight case.

Also included are stories surrounding the event with tales and recollections from those who were there, including artists and fans alike. Each book will be signed by the author. The 300 will sell fast and definitely go on to become collector's items so order yours now right here to avoid disappointment.












 


metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.