metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
22nd September 2017


London-based multi-cultural Metallers Metasoma are back with their brand new single, the anthemic 'Just Breathe'.

'Just Breathe' is released today, Friday 22nd September, and is premiering right here, right now on MetalTalk.

Metasoma have been hard at work, putting together a fistful of new material containing all the hallmarks that has made them one of the most exciting acts on the Metal underground scene.

Powerful vocals driven by crushing guitars and a colossal rhythm section, 'Just Breathe' is the sound of a band at the height of their powers.


Founded in 2009 by Polish guitarists Michal 'Misiek' Sedzielewski and Voytek Golbiak, the band have, since their inception, seen members come and go, until finding their perfect line-up in 2016 when Romanian singer Vlad A Iancu, French drummer Hugo Terva and the enigmatic bassist Agro joined the ranks.

Musically there are elements of Disturbed, System Of A Down, Alter Bridge and Pantera woven into Metasoma's powerful groove-Metal sound, which comes to life when the band hit the stage.


Metasoma have played many gigs throughout the UK, including shows at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire and The Underworld, in-between tours at home and abroad, including two tours of Poland, opening the Juwenalia festival in Lublin, playing with thrash legends Sanctuary and headlining the Breaking Bands Festival 2017.

Metasoma discography:
Metal Erosion EP (2012)
Dead Happy EP (2014)
Mirror Of Life (2014)

Metasoma are:
Vlad A Iancu - vocals
Michal 'Misiek' Sedzielewski - rhythm guitar
Voytek Golbiak - lead guitar
Hugo Terva - drums
Agro - bass guitar


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.