metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
18th July 2017

in this moment

In This Moment have released their dark take on the Phil Collins' classic, 'In The Air Tonight'.

The band, fronted by Maria Brink, breathe a dark new life into the track, which is featured on their forthcoming sixth studio album, 'Ritual', set for release via Atlantic Records this Friday 21st July. Here's 'In The Air Tonight'.

Maria tells us:

"We can't reproduce what [Phil Collins] did in a million years. It's one of the best songs ever. We did our own interpretation and made it a little more sinister, like our ritual."

'Ritual' also features the album's lead track, 'Oh Lord', as well as 'Roots' and you can see both tracks right here.

All digital pre-orders come with instant grat downloads of all three songs and exclusive pre-order bundles include custom In This Moment branded rosary beads and they are also available at the band's webstore at

'Ritual' is produced by longtime collaborator and multiple GRAMMY® Award nominee Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch) and sees the band pushing their dark sound forward with a provocative sense of metallic blues and doom.

Highlights also include 'Black Wedding', a walk down the aisle of musical madness that sees Maria Brink sharing the mic with legendary Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford.

Lead guitarist Chris Howorth told us:

"When fans hear ['Ritual'], I want them to feel the music, whether they take away sadness, anger, or happiness.

"As a kid, I remember listening to records and putting them on repeat over and over again. I'd love for the world to listen and absorb this as a piece of work."

In This Moment are currently holding their ritual in the form of a major North American tour, featuring support from like-minded bands Motionless In White, Vimic, Little Miss Nasty and Starset.

In This Moment are:
Maria Brink – Vocals
Chris Howorth – Guitar
Travis Johnson – Bass
Randy Weitzel – Guitar
Tom Hane – Drums

judas priest


monsters of rock

Monsters Of Rock In Full Flight is strictly limited to 300 worldwide and is available from 30th November but those ordering before 31st October will have their name published within a dedicated page in the book.

It's a deluxe 128 page hardback book in a metal flight case with a narrative by Jerry Bloom.

When promoter Paul Loasby put on the first Monsters Of Rock Festival in 1980 he could probably never have imagined it would become an annual event that would endure for so many years.

Featuring bands from the UK, Germany, Canada and USA, Loasby chose to stage the event at the Donington race circuit in the middle of England and it would prove to be a defining moment for many of the bands on the bill.

Not least for headliners Rainbow as it was the their last ever show to feature drum legend Cozy Powell. As it would happen it turned out to be the last for vocalist Graham Bonnet as well. For many of the other bands on the bill such as Scorpions, Judas Priest and Saxon, they were all on the ascendancy and would soon go on to even greater success.

Now in celebration of this first ever Monsters Of Rock Festival comes this hardback book full of glorious photos of the bands that took to the stage for that inaugural event including back stage shots. Most of these shots have not been published before which add to the uniqueness of this deluxe 128-page book which is packaged in its own flight case.

Also included are stories surrounding the event with tales and recollections from those who were there, including artists and fans alike. Each book will be signed by the author. The 300 will sell fast and definitely go on to become collector's items so order yours now right here to avoid disappointment.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.