metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
29th April 2017

iced earth

Iced Earth have released the second single from their new, forthcoming album, 'Incorruptible', which will be released on June 16th 2017 via Century Media.

So here's 'Raven Wings', for your enjoyment.

Yesterday, the very first single from 'Incorruptible', 'Seven Headed Whore', was unleashed and it's three minutes of uncompromising, fast, powerful and real Metal, and it's here for you, right now...

'Incorruptible' will be available in multiple formats and for the best possible sound quality of the two vinyl versions (2LP and Artbook), the album has received a special vinyl mastering treatment. You will hear the difference.

The stunning artwork was created by David Newman-Stump from Skeleton Crew Tattoo (pencil illustrations) and Roy Young (colours) who also produced additional illustrations for every song of the new album.

Jon Schaffer has said about 'Incorruptible', Iced Earth's twelfth studio album:

"The new output is on a par with the band's most favourite albums, 'The Dark Saga', 'Something Wicked This Way Comes' or 'Dystopia'."

'Raven Wing' will be released tomorrow, April 29th 2017.

Iced Earth live:
7th June: Sweden Rock Festival – Norje – Sweden
23rd June: Saarmageddon Festival- Saarbrücken – Germany
5th July: Rock Harz Open Air – Ballenstedt – Germany
8th July: Burning Ruins Metal Fest – Terni – Italy
13th July: Dong Open Air – Neukirchen-Vluyn – Germany
23rd July: Metal Days – Tolmin – Slovenia

'Incorruptible' tracklist:
Great Heathen Army (5:21)
Black Flag (4:56)
Raven Wing (6:25)
The Veil (4:47)
Seven Headed Whore (3.00)
The Relic (Part 1) (4:59)
Ghost Dance (Awaken The Ancestors) (6:35)
Brothers (4:45)
Defiance (4:08)
Clear The Way (December 13th, 1862) (9:30)

Iced Earth line-up:
Jon Schaffer – Rhythm, Lead, and Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards/MIDI, Vocals
Stu Block – Lead Vocals
Brent Smedley – Drums, Percussion
Luke Appleton – Bass Guitar, Vocals
Jake Dreyer – Lead Guitar


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2019, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.