metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
  BREAKING NEWS: THE DEAD DAISIES 2017 'LIVE & LOUDER' WORLD TOUR DATES ARE HERE
8th March 2017



dead daisies

The Dead Daisies will undertake a 2017 world tour in celebration of the release of 'Live & Louder', the band's highly-anticipated live package which is out on May 19th 2017 via Spitfire Music/SPV.

UK fans have two opportunities to catch MetalTalk's Band Of The Year 2016 on the tour, firstly at their exclusive UK Download Festival performance on June 11th and at their headline gig at Edinburgh's Liquid Room on June 12th.

There's a whole stack of prestigious European dates throughout June, as well as an appearance at Woodstock Poland in August after The Dead Daisies have enthralled Japanese fans with their highly-coveted return to the land of the Rising Sun in July.

Then it's onto South America to make their long-awaited debut while August and September will see the band embark on their first ever North American Headline Tour where demand has been steadily building after 2016s smash success of 'Make Some Noise' and their summer tour with the mighty Kiss.

The Dead Daisies lead guitarist Doug Aldrich told us:

"The Dead Daisies update: Getting my guitars ready for the 2017 'Live & Louder' Tour. We're gonna be doing a quick blast this summer... come and hang with us when you hear about the band coming through. See ya soon for a good dose of the Daisies!"

dead daisies

The 'Live & Louder' World Tour 2017 will visit the following countries: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, United Kingdom, Holland, France, Belgium, Hungary, Czech Republic, Japan, Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Poland, Canada and the USA.

'Live & Louder' will be available in multiple deluxe formats and perfectly captures the awesome vibe of their superb live sets, It was recorded on a heady high at the end of an unbelievable 2016 and once again mixed by Anthony Focx (Aerosmith, Bad Company).

Lead singer John Corabi told us:

"We're extremely excited and proud of 'Live & Louder'. A lot of the fans have been writing to us and saying how much they loved our records but were even more blown away by the band live. The album shows the world how truly loud and supportive The Dead Daisies fans are. Turn It Up!!"

Check out the 'Make Some Noise - Live & Louder' video here:



Live And Louder World Tour 2017:
Friday 2nd June: Rock Hard Festival, Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Saturday 3rd June: Rock In Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Sunday 4th June: Substage, Karlsruhe, Germany
Tuesday 6th June: Dynamo, Zürich, Switzerland
Thursday 8th June: Amager Bio, Copenhagen, Denmark
Friday 9th June: Sweden Rock Festival, Solvesborg, Sweden
Sunday 11th June: Download Festival, Donington, United Kingdom
Monday 12th June: Liquid Room, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Wednesday 14th June: Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Friday 16th June: Le Forum, Vaureal, France
Saturday 17th June: Hellfest, Clisson, France
Sunday 18th June: Graspop Metal Meeting, Dessel, Belgium
Tuesday 20th June: Hirsch, Nürnberg, Germany
Wednesday 21st June: Hellraiser, Leipzig, Germany
Friday 23rd June: Harley Days Festival, Hamburg, Germany
Sunday 25th June: Bluesiana, Velden, Austria
Monday 26th June: Bluesiana, Velden, Austria
Tuesday 27th June: Rockhouse, Salzburg, Austria
Wednesday 28th June: A38, Budapest, Hungary
Thursday 29th June: Lucerna Music Bar, Prague, Czech Republic
Saturday 1st July: Freigericht Rockt Festival, Freigericht, Germany
Wednesday 5th July: Shibuya Club Quattro, Tokyo, Japan
Thursday 6th July: Umeda Club Quattro, Osaka, Japan
Wednesday 12th July: Opera de Arame, Curitiba, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Thursday 13th July: Carioca Club, Sao Paulo, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Saturday 15th July: Vorterix, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Sunday 16th July: Teatro Vorterix ,Rosario, Argentina
Thursday 3rd August: Woodstock Poland, Kostrzyn, Poland

More South American dates to be announced, as well as a full North American tour.

The Dead Daisies are:
Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio) - guitars
John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream) – vocals
David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink) – guitars
Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) - bass
Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) - drums

gojira THE DEAD DAISIES 'LIVE AND LOUDER' IS COMING, IN MULTIPLE FORMATS
"This documents our last UK/European tour, and also shows the world how truly loud and supportive The Dead Daisies fans are..."












 

metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.