metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
12th June 2017

alter bridge

After storming Download Festival this weekend, Alter Bridge are to return to the UK for two very special headline shows on October 2nd and 3rd.

Appearing at the legendary Royal Albert Hall in London for the first time, the band will treat the audience to an array of songs never before played live as well as fan favourite hits, drawn from their acclaimed five album catalogue.

In another first, the group will also be accompanied by the Parallax Orchestra - a 52-piece London-based symphony orchestra conducted by Simon Dobson - adding an impressive new dimension to their already captivating live show.

Ticket pre-sales begin at 10.00am Wednesday 14th June right here.

alter bridge

Alter Bridge will release a new live album and rarities collection called 'Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities' and released worldwide on September 8th via Napalm Records.

One of the biggest moments of the band’s career was the monumental show at London's famous O2 Arena on November 26th 2016 and that landmark performance was captured in its entirety. The 2-CD 19-track recording documents what an enormous presence Alter Bridge have become on concert stages around the world.

alter bridge

Myles Kennedy, Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall, and Scott Phillips tear through hits like 'Farther Than The Sun', 'Show Me A Leader', 'Rise Today' and their masterpiece 'Isolation', showcasing a band at the top of their game. Other highlights include the Tremonti sung 'Waters Rising', the acoustic-driven 'Watch Over You' and their signature anthem 'Blackbird'.

In addition, this latest release includes an exclusive full-length 'Rarities' CD which features the never-before released tracks 'Cruel Sun' and 'Solace' that were recorded during the 'One Day Remains' sessions, as well as the song 'Breathe' from the same time which has only ever been available as a US retail exclusive via Best Buy. These tracks join seven other songs that have only been released in Japan until this collection.

This incredible selection of Alter Bridge gems will be released in multiple formats. In addition to a standard 3-CD audio version, fans can also pick up one of the limited deluxe editions (including a 4-LP set and a CD/DVD Earbook) which also include an exclusive Alter Bridge documentary featuring extensive interviews with the band, their crew, and family, giving an amazing glimpse behind the scenes of this legendary show at London's O2 Arena. Check out the trailer here:

alter bridge

CD1 1 The Writing On The Wall
2 Come To Life
3 Addicted To Pain
4 Ghost Of Days Gone By
5 Cry Of Achilles
6 The Other Sidev
7 Farther Than The Sun
8 Ties That Blind
9 Water Rising
10 Crows On A Wire
11 Watch Over You (solo acoustic)

12 Isolation
13 Blackbird
14 Metalingus
15 Open Your Eyes
16 Show Me A Leader
17 Rise Today
18 Poison In Your Veins
19 My Champion

1 Breathe
2 Cruel Sun
3 Solace
4 New Way To Live
5 The Damage Done
6 We Don't Care At All
7 Zero
8 Home
9 Never Borne To Follow
10 Never Say Die (Outright)
11 Symphony Of Agony (The Last of Our Kind)

Alter Bridge 2017 European tour:
14th June: CZ - Prague / Forum Karlin
20th June: IE - Dublin / Olympia
21st June: UK - Belfast / Ulster Hall
24th June: DE - Leipzig / Haus Auensee
29th June: ES - Madrid / Auditorio M. Rios
30th June: ES - Bilbao / Miribilla

Festival shows:
15th June: AT - Nickelsdorf / Novarock
17th June: BE - Dessel / Graspop
18th June: FR - Clisson / Hellfest
23rd June: DK - Copenhagen / Copenhell
26th June: LU - Luxembourg City / LuxExpo
2nd July: ES - Barcelona / Rock Fest

5th July: IT - Rome / Rock in Rome
6th July: IT - Milan / Market Sound
7th July: CH - Pratteln / Summernights

Andy Rawll


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.