metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
9th June 2017

alice cooper

Legendary shock-rocker Alice Cooper has released 'Paranoiac Personality' today, the first single from his forthcoming album 'Paranormal'. Produced by long-time collaborator Bob Ezrin, the song is an unforgettable slice of classic Alice Cooper.

'Paranoiac Personality' is now available as digital download and stream and you can hear it right here.

The digital single bundle includes a very special live version of 'I'm Eighteen', recorded live in Dallas 2015 and performed together with the Original Alice Cooper Band. This July also sees the release of a strictly limited 7" white vinyl collector's single of 'Paranoiac Personality'.

'Paranormal' is Alice Cooper's first album in six years and will be released on July 28th 2017 on earMUSIC worldwide, as digital preorder with immediate effect and as 2CD Digipak, 2LP+Bonus CD (live versions) and Limited Box Set (2CD Digipak+T-Shirt in size XL).

The album features guests like ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons, U2 drummer Larry Mullen, Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover and also sees the highly anticipated mini-reunion of the original Alice Cooper band members on a very special bonus CD.

Consisting of two brand new studio songs written and recorded together with Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith and Michael Bruce, the bonus disc also includes six killer live versions of some of The Coop's greatest hits, such as 'No More Mr Nice Guy', 'Billion Dollar Babies' and 'School's Out', recorded in Columbus, Ohio in 2016 and performed together with Cooper's current band.

alice cooper

'Paranormal' tracklisting:
1. Paranormal
2. Dead Flies
3. Fireball
4. Paranoiac Personality
5. Fallen In Love
6. Dynamite Road
7. Private Public Breakdown
8. Holy Water
9. Rats
10. The Sound Of A

Bonus CD: Studio recordings with the original Alice Cooper Band:
1. Genuine American Girl
2. You And All Of Your Friends

Live in Columbus with the current Alice Cooper Band:
3. No More Mr Nice Guy
4. Under My Wheels
5. Billion Dollar Babies
6. Feed My Frankenstein
7. Only Woman Bleed
8. School's Out


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.