metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
3rd August 2017

36 crazyfists

36 Crazyfists will release their deeply personal new album, 'Lanterns', on September 29th through Spinefarm Records, their second release for the label and the follow-up to 2014s 'Time And Trauma'.

The Anchorage quartet - Brock Lindow (vocals), Steve Holt (guitar), Mick Whitney (bass) and Kyle Baltus (drums) -have unveiled the first track from the album, 'Death Eater', and herd it is:

About the song, Brock Lindow told us:

"It's a reflection of self and the dwellings of rock bottom, discovering the tools to dig yourself out and refusing to let yourself free fall into the abyss of hopelessness.

"Love, forgive and never give in. In fact, 'Lanterns' is about the fight within us all... forever refusing to sink."

36 Crazyfists will spend August and September on tour in the US with UK dates to be announced shortly.

'Lanterns' tracklisting:
Death Eater
Wars To Walk Away From
Better To Burn
Damaged Under Sun
Sea And Smoke
Where Revenge Ends
Bandage For
Laying Hands
Below The Graves
Old Gold
Dark Corners


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.