metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
16th April 2018


Stormzone release their new album, 'Lucifer's Factory', on 23rd April, the sixth album from the Belfast-based Heavy Metal merchants, whose previous releases have prompted gushing praise from from Japan to the US.

'Lucifer's Factory' is thirteen tracks of blistering Heavy Metal combining the superb vocals of Harv Harbinson with the crunching, powerful delivery of Stormzone, who not only keep the classic Heavy Metal flag flying but also continue to celebrate their Irish/Celtic roots in subject matter with tracks such as 'Cushy Glen', 'Albhartach' and 'Dark Hedges'. Vocalist and lyricist Harbinson is also the artist responsible for the band's artwork.

'Dark Hedges' is the first video from the brand new album and here it is:

On hearing 'Lucifer's Factory', Neal Kay of Soundhouse/Iron Maiden fame, said:

"How this band are not up there with the greatest of the best is beyond me."

Stormzone will promote this new release live and have already notched up festivals like Wacken, Sweden Rock, Sonisphere and Bloodstock, as well as tours and shows with George Lynch, Saxon, Inglorious, Anvil and Sebastian Bach to name a few. Watch out for forthcoming 2018 dates.


'Lucifer's Factory' tracklist:
Dark Hedges
Lucifer's Factory
Cushy Glen
Last Night In Hell
We Are Strong
Broken Window
The Heaven You Despise
Hallows' Eve
Your Hell Falls Down
In For The Kill
The Last Goodbye
Time To Go

Stormzone are:
Steve Moore - Guitars
Jr Afrifa - Guitars
John Harv Harbinson - Vocals
Graham McNulty - Bass
Jonathan Millar - Drums


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.