metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
23rd April 2018

phil campbell

Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons will be embarking on a headline tour across the UK and Germany through November and early December. The news comes just as the band wrap up their shows supporting Ugly Kid Joe.

Support on the UK run will be English rockers Leader Of Down, the last band to feature the late, great Motörhead guitarist Würzel. Prior to Würzel's tragic death, the band had been working towards their debut release, 'Cascade Into Chaos', and continued to work on the album following his passing.

Phil commented:

"We are thrilled to announce 'The Age Of Absurdity' UK and Germany headline tour for November and December. It'll be great to play full headline shows again in the UK and return to Germany to play some cities we missed out earlier this year, showcasing tracks from our new album as well as playing some Motörhead classics!"

phil campbell

The tour dates are as follows:

8th November: Hafan Y Mor, Pwllheli - Hard Rock Hell Festival
9th November: Blackpool - Waterloo Music Venue
10th November: Stoke - Sugarmill
11th November: Glasgow - G2
13th November: Inverness - Ironworks
14th November: Newcastle - Newcastle University
15th November: York - Fibbers
16th November: Manchester - Rebellion
17th November: London - Boston Music Room
19th November: Norwich - Waterfront Studios
20th November: Birmingham - Asylum
22nd November: Cardiff - The Globe
23rd November: Portsmouth - Wedgewood Rooms
24th November: Plymouth - The Junction
27th November: Cologne - Luxor
28th November: Bochum - Rockpalast
29th November: Leipzig - Hellraiser
30th November: Annaberg-Buchholz - Alte Brauerei
1st December: Stuttgart - clubCANN
3rd December: Nuremberg - Hirsch
4th December: Aschaffenburg - Colos-Saal
5th December: Augsburg - Spectrum
7th December: Dresden - Beatpol
8th December: Weinheim - Café Central

Tickets are available right here.

The debut album from Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons was released earlier this year and features eleven tracks plus a very special bonus track, 'Silver Machine' featuring Hawkwind's Dave Brock. This bonus track was, until now, only included in the first pressing of the CD version of the album but was released as an exclusive 7" vinyl single for Record Store Day on April 21st.

phil campbell

'The Age Of Absurdity' tracklist:
1. Ringleader
2. Freak Show
3. Skin And Bones
4. Gypsy Kiss
5. Welcome To Hell
6. Dark Days
7. Dropping The Needle
8. Step Into The Fire
9. Get On Your Knees
10. High Rule
11. Into The Dark

12. Silver Machine (featuring Dave Brock of Hawkind)

Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons are:
Phil Campbell - Guitar
Todd Campbell - Guitar
Dane Campbell - Drums
Tyla Campbell - Bass
Neil Starr – Vocals

d_drive japanese metal
d_drive japanese metal


© All written site content is copyright 2008-2019, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.