metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
6th April 2018


Nervosa have just returned from their European tour with Venom Inc. and Suffocation and on June 1st the band will deliver their brand new album, 'Downfall Of Mankind'.

For their third album the trio joined forces with producer Martin Furia who has worked with artists including Destruction, Flotsam & Jetsam and Evil Invaders. Genre heavyweights such as João Gordo (Ratos de Porão), Rodrigo Oliveira (Korzus) and Michael Gilbert (Flotsam & Jetsam) are featured on the new album as well.

Today the very first single, 'Never Forget, Never Repeat', has been released as well as a new music video and it's premiering right here on MetalTalk today:

Fernanda Lira explains the story behind the song:

"This song has a little bit of all the elements in the album so it represents it well and also the lyrics are about something worth debating and thinking about, so we think it's a good first single to show fans!"


'Downfall Of Mankind' tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Horrordome
3. Never Forget, Never Repeat
4. Enslave
5. Bleeding
6. ...And Justice For Whom?
7. Vultures
8. Kill The Silence
9. No Mercy
10. Raise Your Fist!
11. Fear, Violence And Massacre
12. Conflict
13. Cultura do Estupro
14. Selfish Battle (Bonus Track)

Downfall of Mankind is available in the following formats:
1 CD Digipack
1 LP Gatefold
Digital Album


Tour Dates:
13th July: DE - Milmersdorf / Headache Inside
14th July: DE - Torgau / In Flammen
17th August: CZ - Litomerice / Death Coffee Party
25th August: AT - Spital am Semmering / Kaltenbach Open Air
30th August: CH - Luzern / Schüür
31st August: CH - Hauteville / Abyss Festival
1st September: BE - Chapelle-Lez Herlaimont / Cercle Metal Festival
2nd September: UK - Edingburg / Heavy Scotland

Nervosa are:
Fernanda Lira - Vocals & Bass
Prika Amaral - Guitars & Backing Vocals
Luana Dametto - Drums


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.