28th February 2018

michael schenker

The first Michael Schenker Fest studio album, 'Resurrection', is out this Friday, March 2nd 2018, via Nuclear Blast and it's an absolute cracker. Schenker recorded the album alongside producer Michael Voss-Schoen and was joined by Michael Schenker's Temple Of Rock frontman Doogie White, as well as the three legendary M.S.G. singers, Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley.

Also on the album are Steve Mann (guitars, keyboards), Ted McKenna (drums) and Chris Glen (bass), as well as guest appearances from Kirk Hammett, Wayne Findlay and Michael Voss-Schoen.

michael schenker

Doogie White will be appearing on MetalTalk's album review show, You Spin Me Round, on Monday 5th March to talk you through every track on 'Resurrection'.

Today's album trailer features Michael discussing his guitar techniques and playing characteristics. Learn all his tricks and tips right here:

Two singles have already been released from 'Resurrection', 'Warrior' and 'Heart And Soul', and here they both are:

michael schenker

The album will be available in multiple formats and we'd like to specially recommend track number three, 'Take Me To The Church', as the standout cut from the album. The tracklist is:

1. Heart And Soul
2. Warrior
3. Take Me To The Church
4. Night Moods
5. The Girl With The Stars In Her Eyes
6. Everest
7. Messin' Around
8. Time Knows When It's Time
9. Anchors Away
10. Salvation
11. Livin' A Life Worth Livin'
12. The Last Supper

Bonus DVD
1. Warrior (official video)
2. Michael Schenker Fest - The Documentary
3. Michael Schenker Fest - Interview
4. Michael Schenker Fest at Loudpark 2017

michael schenker

In case you missed it previously:

Trailer #1: Michael discusses the concept behind the new album and why he chose to use so many singers in this project:

Trailer #2: Michael Schenker and Michael Voss-Schoen discuss the intricacies of recording with the four singers:

Schenker and Voss-Schoen discuss how Kirk Hammett ended up soloing on the new single:

d_drive japanese metal
d_drive japanese metal


© All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2019, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.