metal talk
instagram Facebook Twitter RSS
metal talk
9th April 2018

michael schenker

Michael Schenker Fest will be touring the UK this coming November in celebration of their latest studio album release, 'Resurrection', which is out now via Nuclear Blast.

The dates will comprise of five headline shows with support coming from multinational melodic Metal band Eden's Curse, plus a headline festival appearance at Hard Rock Hell XII.

Touring with internationally renowned guitar maestro Michael Schenker will be Michael Schenker's Temple Of Rock vocalist Doogie White plus the three legendary Michael Schenker Group vocalists, Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley. Chris Glen will be appearing on bass with Ted McKenna on drums and Steve Mann on guitar/keys.

michael schenker

Michael Schenker tells us:

"Following a really enjoyable and successful North American tour, I'm happy to announce that I'll be touring in the UK and mainland Europe with Michael Schenker Fest.

"On tour we will play an extended setlist with classics from across the MSG eras plus UFO, Scorpions, Temple Of Rock and material from the new album, 'Resurrection', too.

"We have had great fun performing the new songs for the first time in North America - they've had a great reception from the audience. Experiencing the third part of my career in such nice company is a true pleasure. I hope to see you on our UK and European tour - keep on rockin'!"

The UK dates are as follows and tickets are on sale right here.

5th November: Glasgow, O2 ABC
6th November: Birmingham, O2 Institute
8th November: North Wales, Hard Rock Hell Festival
9th November: Newcastle, O2 Academy
10th November: London, O2 Forum Kentish Town
11th November: Manchester, Academy

'Resurrection' is a major contender for Album Of The Year 2018 and Doogie White appeared on our album review show, You Spin Me Round, last month and gave the lowdown on every track on the new album and you can listen to that again right here:

Michael was asked what he meant when he described his guitar sound as "meat and no bone" and he explains in this exclusive video clip right here:

We also featured a previous album trailer with Michael discussing his guitar techniques and playing characteristics and you can learn all his tricks and tips right here:

michael schenker

The 'Resurrection' tracklist is:

1. Heart And Soul
2. Warrior
3. Take Me To The Church
4. Night Moods
5. The Girl With The Stars In Her Eyes
6. Everest
7. Messin' Around
8. Time Knows When It's Time
9. Anchors Away
10. Salvation
11. Livin' A Life Worth Livin'
12. The Last Supper

Bonus DVD
1. Warrior (official video)
2. Michael Schenker Fest - The Documentary
3. Michael Schenker Fest - Interview
4. Michael Schenker Fest at Loudpark 2017

michael schenker

In case you missed them previously:

Trailer #1: Michael discusses the concept behind the new album and why he chose to use so many singers in this project:

Trailer #2: Michael Schenker and Michael Voss-Schoen discuss the intricacies of recording with the four singers:

Trailer #1: Schenker and Voss-Schoen discuss how Kirk Hammett ended up soloing on the new single:

michael schenker


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.