metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
22 August 2014

The fourth trailer for (r)Evolution, the ninth studio album by Swedish Heavy Metallers Hammerfall, where the guys discuss being back after their two year break, is now available for viewing on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel and here:

'(r)Evolution' - called "the essence of Hammerfall at its very purest" by guitarist, songwriter and founding member Oscar Dronjak - is due out in the UK on the 1st of September.

Article continues below...

Watch the guys describe how they achieved the "old Hammerfall sound to make this album smell a little bit like the old days" in the first trailer:

Watch the second trailer here:

And the third for a sneak preview of the band's upcoming video for the track 'Hector's Hymn':

The album was produced by Fredrik Nordström (Dimmu Borgir, Soilwork, Opeth), who also helped produce the first two Hammerfall albums, 1997's Glory To The Brave and 1998's Legacy Of Kings.

According to Dronjak, the new album title "comes from the second remake of the Planet Of The Apes movie, 'Rise of...' In Swedish, it was called 'Apornas Planet: (r)Evolution,' and the name stuck with me ever since I saw (and loved!) the movie. It seems like a fitting title for this album: We've taken everything that makes Hammerfall Hammerfall and evolved it."

(r)Evolution CD track list:

1. Hector's Hymn
2. (r)Evolution
3. Bushido
4. Live Life Loud
5. Ex Inferis
6. We Won't Back Down
7. Winter Is Coming
8. Origins
9. Tainted Metal
10. Evil Incarnate
11. Wildfire
12. Demonizer

The album is also available as a limited edition CD + signed print and on blue double vinyl.



Here's a fabulous Aerosmith pictorial document as seen through the lens of famed British photographer Tony Mottram. Tony photographed the band over many years for various magazines and now has a monthly column here on MetalTalk.

As was often the case, only one photo ever got published and in the fast moving world of weekly magazines sometimes entire sessions would be done and left undeveloped.

Tony started shooting Aerosmith from towards the end of the period with Jimmy Crespo and Rick Dufay and onwards through the return of original members Joe Perry and Brad Whitford that resulted in the albums 'Done With Mirrors', 'Permanent Vacation' and 'Pump'.


As well as shooting the band several times in England, this collection includes images from a session at the band's rehearsal room in Boston. Littered throughout is a mixture of live and off stage photos including a selection of photos taken at London's famous Marquee club when they were joined on stage by Jimmy Page.

This limited edition hardback book, presented in a flight case and printed on silk paper, is an opportunity to own a unique selection of photos, most of which have never seen the light of day before.

This unique item is presented in an aluminium flight case and will be published in late November. Earlybird subscribers who order by 31st October will have their name printed within a dedicated page in the book.

To be sure not to miss out on this unique, future collector's item, hit the PayPal button here:

Publication date: 31st November 2017
ISBN: 978-1-908724-81-6
Format: Casebound.
Pages: 128 pages, printed on 170 gsm, silk paper.
Size: A4 landscape.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.