metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
27 June 2014

Jersey Thrash legends Overkill have been hard at work recording their seventeenth album 'White Devil Armory' and in anticipation of the release, the guys have posted new track 'Armorist' online.

The band recently shot two videos with Kevin J. Custer (Cannibal Corpse, Lacuna Coil, Hatebreed, Testament) for the tracks 'Armorist' and 'Bitter Pill'. Frontman Bobby 'Blitz' Ellsworth commented on working with Kevin again:

"Fantastic to have Kevin on board again, when he's directing the direction is intense! Each time the prior results have been spot on, so our confidence is high for this shoot. From the director's eye to yours/ours, should be a killer!"

Article continues below...

The new album was tracked at Gear Recording and mixed by Greg Reely, who also worked on 2012's The Electric Age. White Devil Armory will be in stores on July 21, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

White Devil Armory tracklist:
1. XDM
2. Amorist
3. Down To The Bone
4. PIG
5. Bitter Pill
6. Where There's Smoke
7. Freedom Rings
8. Another Day To Die
9. King Of The Rat Bastards
10. It's All Yours
11. In The Name
12. The Fight Song
13. Miss Misery

Order the Mail Order version of the album from the new Nuclear Blast UK webstore to receive the album on limited digipack CD, leather belt & Overkill buckle + certificate:


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.